You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man Cave? I'd Rather Be In My Backyard Oasis!

in #permaculture7 years ago (edited)

I do know exactly what you mean about the bureaucratic mindset. I fought them to, as well as the county health inspector, and others. After awhile it is like beating your head against an immovable object, mostly because the terms one is trying to satisfy are either undefinable or constantly moving. There's is a circular logic, and no one is ever responsible, in my experience.

I had been collecting horror stories from folks like us for quite awhile. I have not kept up with the latest injustices for some time, as I had been busy developing a new website and other things. No doubt that it still goes on - with vegetables too.

And if you really want to set your hair on fire sometime, take a look into the issues of raw milk. You can go to prison for that one!

I am glad that you like the website. I hope that you will write some more on your backyard oasis. Love the chicken pictures by the way, particularly the one on the deck.

Best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62