You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture, Homesteading, and Community Building // How to Dry and String Peppers for Decoration or Preservation

in #permaculture7 years ago

I love the esthethic of the hung peppers, a pepper chaplet has been hanging in my room for years until a few weeks ago. Your family eats bhut jolokia for dinner? That's crazy! I grown them 2 years ago, about 10 different ultra hot varieties... Among it, bhut jolokia. I dried it up, licked it once and it has been in the jar ever since! So hot... Maybe one day I will cook a large bean stew for the neighboorhood and spice it with my aged peppers! Sincerely, I don't feel like growing it again. Beautiful and all but I like my peppers sweet and edible! haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82