Veggie Growing for life

in #permaculture7 years ago

For nearly a decade now I've been mastering the art of growing vegetables for not only myself but for my local community. Each year (or season) rolls by so fast and so much is and has to be learned. 35 yrs young, I actually feel a little old for my age, my body is aching from 'going hard' these last few years out in the garden. I've reached a point and a scale now though, where I'm finding ways to do things in a way that has me feeling great after a days work in the garden.IMG_5715.JPG

There is so much to share about this journey as it crosses into so many realms.. I'm quite put off by the FB world and I hope Steemit can be a platform to share this journey of discovery with like minded folk!

Sort:  

Sounds like my story. Once you get out and find the real joy of living it is hard to come back. No one understands what they are missing. What they are missing is life.

That's right. The connection to life through nature. Gardening is one the best medium of connection as you literally get to eat the life of your labour.

Tell us some hints and pearls of wisdom that you have learned

Congratulations @farmertrav! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @farmertrav! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45