You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Permaculture Playing Cards, Episode 2

in #permaculture6 years ago

Will you be my first friend here? I promise to post interesting things. :) Wishing I had shot photos of my first attempt at traditional fermented injera yesterday. My kitchen still stinks...but I learned a lot I could share with others. My partner thinks I harnessed the same bugs that ferment pulp for paper...it really smelled that bad. Next time I'm using commercial yeast, but it was fun to try with wild yeast in my kitchen. Just hoping my kombucha and jun scobies didn't catch it. It did taste significantly better once cooked.

Sort:  

Hell yes I'll be your steem friend!!!!

Gimme a sec to get home I'll set up some friendly type stuff. We've been out and busy all day touring a permaculture farm, so I have a lot of catching up to do

I'm thrilled. Smiling.

Got you added to the auto voter!

And @ginabot will let me know when you post now :)

Oh thanks! Looks like I have a big learning curve ahead. I just looked up auto voting. Which one do you use. Again, I was previously unaware these things existed. No time today, but I'll be checking out Discord soon and see what Gina can do for me. Thanks again!

Sure thing!

I use SteemAuto. It's the first and only one I use. I use it for friends and important folks that consistently make good posts because I don't want to miss out on supporting them. It also helps a lot with maximizing curation rewards.

Super glad to hear you're exploring here! How long have you been on steem?

I joined a year ago, but only recently (last couple of weeks) have had time to look around and see what is going on. I am still trying to determine if this will add value to my life.

Well I, for one, sure hope it will.

Personally, I quit facebook about six months ago so that I could embed myself here. That made it easier for me to be active and get to know folks here. A lot of people aren't able to do that kind of thing, so it can be hard to add another social media outlet, even if it has the potential to earn a (usually small) bit of money.

You picked an interesting time to look around and try it out. Here lately, with steem so low, people are bailing left and right, leaving behind the people that really believe in the platform and want to see it succeed. It looks like you bought some considerable SP, so you're pretty safe from the Resource Credit and Manna issues that are plaguing younger folks on the chain. I've been on a mission lately to delegate 50 SP to folks like that that are struggling with these issues from HF20. I think of it as a test of community because without a community here giving it value, the chain is nothing.

I wasn't even aware that was a problem. True I bought in as an investment...but also am interested in the platform for connecting with others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50