You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perimenopause - A few things that help me

in #perimenopause5 years ago

Not a fun time, Deb. Some people can go through the change without many symptoms but most of us women have them. Until you are in it, one doesn’t realize what it’s like.

I’m sure the hot flashes went on for 10 years with me. At the time there was the cancer scare if taking estrogen, etc.

I didn’t take anything to ease the discomfort but glad you found a natural remedy to help.

No wonder you are tired with the blood flow. Some of this is part of the menopause but you may need to see the doctor to check this out.

Some suggestions:

Drink half a glass of prune juice in the morning to help with constipation.

I found eating chocolate and drinking coffee really brought on the hot flashes.

Sort:  

Thanks! My Dr is aware of all my symptoms. What they can do for me would take my having health insurance and I'm not sure I want to take those routes anyhow. The Estrotone has also helped with hot flashes. I rarely have one now. When I do, it only lasts a few minutes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61