Barcelona Motorless Traffic - Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #36

Barcelona_Pannings_001_s.jpg

A much-preferred way of moving along the broad seaside alleys of Barcelona. Biking, skating, etc. Barceloneta Beach at the background.

To capture the motion but leave the background blurry in order to emphasize on speed, I use low shutter speeds like 1/60 or so, low ISO so that I don't overexpose and an Aperture fitting the requirements of the above. A tracking focus mode is necessary and also a horizontal movement of the camera, synchronized with the object. It's a cool exercise that can ruin a lot of moments until one achieves the desired effect.

This is my entry for the Peoplephotography Challengeby @worldcaptured. If you like photography, consider supporting the great initiative!

Cheers,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 24% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Nice movement there. I miss doing this kimd of photo. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82