Photography: The fog began to lift, what adventures will it reveal? - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week 14

in #peoplephotography6 years ago (edited)

We’re already halfway the first month of this new year, and my life is still feeling like a wild river, but I’m getting into more peaceful waters nowadays. marked in my agenda as in not available. That week I’m going on an adventure again with the boys (Dennis and Toby). Will be our first trip together since we left Iceland in May 2015… After that I’ve been away multiple times with Dennis (@dboontje), but actually no more trips for the three of us together. So really looking forward to this one!

The reason this came through my mind was because of the story I read @coruscate her blog earlier this week. There is some sort of a 10 years challenge, where you compare yourself back then by the person you became nowadays. This won’t be the story about my life during this challenge, but it inspired me with a picture for the photocontest from @worldcapture 📸

Peoplephotography

Iceland

Iceland was for sure one of my biggest adventures during those ten years, although this is only almost four years ago. I was lucky enough to do this trip with two amazing guys and I consider myself lucky that I can call them my friends! Iceland brought us closer together I really believe that. After those weeks in Iceland we were even better friends than before the trip, we had new stories to tell and share memories we will never forget.

Iceland
Iceland
Iceland
Iceland
Iceland

For our next trip we didn’t set a destination (the way I like it the most!), although that might come later, we will see. But I do know for sure it will bring us some beautiful stories to tell again. And we will need them, because Toby is leaving towards Tasmania to build a new life there together with his girlfriend. The girl he met because I started talking to her at the ferry on our way to Iceland. Will bring him his biggest adventure ever I think (and for me an opportunity to visit Tasmania with a local guide!). 😎

The best part, I can start dreaming about new unknown adventures this year! The first date is set and I can’t wait. Till that time, cheers to some beautiful pictures and many photo contests and my friends 🍻

This is a competition founded by @worldcapture. I'm loving this guy his work. Please took a look at his profile or even better participate at the compeition he is arranging every week.

Rules

Rules are simple:

  • One entry per person per week
  • Only use your own work
  • Use the tag - #Peoplephotography
  • No nude photography
  • Separate post for your entry (not in the comment section)
  • Tag @worldcapture in your post

You see not the hardest rules to be part of the competition. This weeks post about the contest.

The picture for the contest

The fog began to lift
The fog began to lift, what adventures will it reveal?

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/photography/photography-the-fog-began-to-lift-what-adventures-will-it-reveal-peoplephotography-by-worldcapture-week-14/
Sort:  

Thanks for the kind mention buddy! I'm sure you guys will have a blast on your trip! Cheers!

No thanks at all! Just keep on going with your contest please 👍

Congratulations @guchtere! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @guchtere!

You just got a 2.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.330 which ranks you at #2468 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2464).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 186 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post is supported by $0.11 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

You got a 16.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @guchtere!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hello @guchtere, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much @creativecrypto! Can't wait to meet you again 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49