GUESS WHO'S COMING TO DINNER?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #people7 years ago (edited)

Today will be a special day for us!


When I ask "guess who's coming to dinner?" I am not referring to the 1967 movie featuring Sidney Poitier and Katherine Hepburn. I am also not referring to the 1979 reggae release from Black Uhuru, although I used to listen to that song a lot back in the day.

Here is the song from Black Uhuru for those of you who are not familiar.

ENTER THE STEEMIAN - ASKING A REAL QUESTION

You see, though there are things that your mind may reference when you hear a phrase like that, I'm asking a real question, and I want to see if you can guess who.

A real live steemian is currently on his way for a visit with the @papa-pepper tribe. The total journey should take about 750 miles, and he is already over halfway here.

While many of you have no chance at knowing him anywhere near as well as I do, perhaps you are still aware of him, and you might even be able to guess who it is.

A FEW CLUES

Here are a few clues to help you if you want to try to guess who is coming to dinner.

  • This steemian is a male.
  • I went to high school with this steemian.
  • This steemian has visited us here in Arkansas.
  • This steemian was at the last steemit meetup I attended in Wisconsin.
  • I interviewed this steemian in my "Getting to Know One Another" video series.
  • This steemian created his steemit account back in August 2016, but has been far less active than @papa-pepper.

WHY DOES IT MATTER?

For one, the first person to guess correctly will receive half of the STEEM from this post as a prize for their efforts.

Additionally, I like to take the opportunity to document life and share it with others. When I interact with other steemians it is a chance to me to help introduce them to you, and you to them, if you are not already aware of one another.

I've had a lot of fun with this guy over the years, and the @little-peppers even call him "Uncle." He is a dear brother to me and I am blessed that he would travel all the way down here to visit us with his children. Since they will be here through the weekend, it should give you all a good chance to at least catch some glimpses of him.

Ultimately, in an attempt to really this steemit community and make it all that it can be, I will continue to work on exposing my real friends to steemit, and attempting to make those that I meet here on steemit my real friends. So far, things are moving along splendidly!

So, does anyone have a guess?

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Glad you put that disclaimer in there because all I could think of was Natty Dreadlock.

Lol, lol, lol! Thank you for that.

Were you before @otage? Your answer is correct.

I believe I was - I refreshed in busy.org before posting, and no one had entered with this answer at that point.
I added in the link to the post with the original interview afterwards.

If you look at https://steemd.com/@papa-pepper you will see that @otage replied before @pennsif.

Also in your Replies, otage reply timestamp is 12:28PM (Pacific time) while pennsif reply timestamp is 12:32PM

@vecelier I originally answered @sirlunchalot and then went to the Wisconsin meetup post to see if I was correct and found out @truconspiracy was his RLF (real life friend) so I updated my answer to @truconspiracy then saw @pennsif had also posted it so I'm pretty sure he was first because it took me a while to scroll back to August. Thanks!

I love the honesty and integrity in this. Have an upvote! Sorry it's only worth a cent. The price of Steem is down.

OK, I stand corrected. Sorry for the noise.

Thanks for the (attempted) help.

I thought yours was edited. Thank you for your honesty.

good job dude

I should be paying this out later today. Thanks!

@papa-pepper, you are real creator, very interesting and amazing puzzle you create.a man with you in pic is uncle of @little-peppers and is very close to your family,,,,. But sorry I really did not guess him..,appreciations you for this contest, good luck,. Thanks,

:::- If you have time kindly have a slight look on my recent article for positive response and feedback,,,.../

I'm not gonna try to guess, but i did follow you , because you just look like a dude with some interesting shit to say. :)

Was a complete guess lol, I am new here and just wanted to participate :)

@dwells would love to come visit and meet @truconspiracy too.

Yes @truconspiracy he is an RLF!

Did you or @pennsif answer first with @truconspiracy?

I wasn't paying attention.

I think it looks like Jerry Banfield

i like the song a lot

After thinking about the situation, and his conversation with Mrs. Prentice in particular, Matt calls everyone together to make an announcement. He says that it does not matter what everyone else may think about John and Joanna getting married: all that matters is that they love each other. The film ends with the two families and Monsignor Ryan finally sitting down to dinner,,,nice puzzle,,,,,

This is tough! I wish I could guess it. Lets say @jerrybanfeld for now but it could be almost anyone unless you have mentioned it in the past...

Not correct, but good guess.

Pls give us clues...Is he a witness?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44