You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A kind heart in a cruel world

in #people7 years ago

At doe point in my life, I felt this way, I believed I cared too much and I was disappointed one too many times... If anything, I've learnt its easier to get bitter than still being the good chap you've always been. But in the long run, all that bitterness would only hurt you!

Now, Ive learnt to be kind to everyone, and to do away with expectations from people. For People, always would fail!

Good morning @phunke

Sort:  

@pangoli,

I honestly thing you are right. Several times, I have been a victim of such but your solution here helped me.

@omowunmi

Definitely works.

Yeah. It works.

Yea @pangoli expectations hurt more

Many times I have been told to not expect anything. So hard not to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44