Treat your followers the way you want to be treated!

in #people7 years ago

I would like to thank all my hundred followers for support on my Steemit journey.

Source

As I am always trying to keep myself busy I have not always been active so I am not surprised it took me almost a year to achieve what some do in a month. Especially because I spent most of my time studying, working and in company of friends and family. Steemit was new and so interesting that it represented just too big of a distraction :)

My first post

prvi.jpg

My second post

drugi.jpg

I was never greatly rewarded on Steemit but I did not expect to be in the first place, so every reward was a nice surprise. The most that I got was $54.15 for the post Why everyone should leave their home country at least once?!. I was so excited about that. It seemed such an achievement. Many of you must have laughed at this point and yes I know that some enthusiastic and hardworking Steemians get that same amount in just five minutes after posting.

peti.jpg

No matter the rewards I am always trying to post quality and relevant content, I stick to my own ideas, try to use my own photographs and always use my own words. I would rather have one good post a week than a bunch of bad ones every day.

I treat my followers the way I want to be treated. With only quality and interesting content. So far so good.

As for the future:

DSC00038.JPG

Sky is the limit so Steem on!

Thank you guys

Sort:  

I think steemers like you who value good content and don't post just for the sake of posting while hoping for the massive rewards have a great future. And I'm always excited to read your posts and see the beautiful photos you're taking. Steem on!

Thank you. I really appreciate your comment. Not everybody thinks this way. I will have some new photos very soon.

Thanks for remembering the little guys and thanks for your content!

We might be little but we matter too :)

When I look at some other people's posts I often wonder why I make $7 and they make $700. But I've always said that you can only compare yourself to yourself. I keep repeating that until I regain a sense of perspective....

This is so true. Sometimes I find it challenging because I do not have a natural blogging talent ;) but hey, those who do, definitely deserve the big rewards. Thanks for feedback!

Nobody is good at anything until they learn how to do it.

I agree with you - the Golden Rule is the way to treat people. Keep on steemin'.

I am not sure if this is just the beginner enthusiasm but Steemit community seems really supporting and positive. Hope it stays this way moving forward. Cheers!

Congrats and steem on!

Thank you @natevegas. I will definitely do that :)

What is hateful to yourself, do not do to your fellow man. That is the whole Torah; the rest is just commentary. ...

Leave it to the minions to teach us the moral lessons of life! ;)

Good point @isaac.rodebush. If only it would be that simple haha.

So true the minions mainly just follow a dictator and I don't want to be the guy that just follows a dictator. It is becoming more and more interesting to see what a decentralized world will look like.

Would I be able to travel to any country without a visa or a work permit? That is the future I hope we can obtain.

I was "lucky" enough to live in European Union country so I rarely had troubles traveling (however the money was bigger issue for me). Hopefully this changes for better for you too. Where do you wanna go first?

We wanted to live Thailand for a year but the also having children in Thailand would be a little risky because of the zika virus. Don't want my wife popping out 6 fingered two- headed babies.

We are just looking for beautiful places that would be safe to live with good healthcare and low expense ratio compared to California. Allowing to both work online.

No country is ideal but I believe everyone should have a chance to live in desired country. I am sure you will find a nice place when the time is right. Good luck!

You're right, our capital is FOLLOWERS, thank you for this sweet post😉

It is always nice to know someone takes time to read your work. Thank you :)

Do you feel it? it a very nice feeling,😍 you're Welcome.

Glad to see you are on Steemit! Keep up with the beautiful photos.

I love to be a part of it!

Thanks for keeping us updated with interesting Blogpost! Followed! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60