Meet the Wall-runners of Gaza.

in #people7 years ago

This is a wonderful glimpse into the lives of the incredible Parkour loving Wallrunners of Gaza. Beautiful and heart rending as we watch them parkour training in a war zone to one day become champions and escape their poverty and war torn land.

U5dsH9AqYjtAp8vQUWs1m4qDXY2V3RV.gif

Sort:  

I have watched them for a while and they are brilliant. It never ceases to amaze me as to how these courageous Palestinian youths refuse to just give up all hope.
I have spoken to quite a few people from Gaza over the years, and the way that they deal with adversity leaves me very much humbled.
May they realise their dreams.

Thank you katdvine,
        I totally agree ... the strength of the human spirit is a constant amazement! These people and sadly many others around the world have suffered from war for far too long - I feel humanity is at a watershed moment when it just might put into practice the "obvious" ... and stop hurting people for money and start to allow all to prosper and be truly free. The internet has taught the masses how and why these mistakes were made - it's time to take intelligent peaceful action.

keep well :D

Phenomenal people. Such sportsmanship!! Such attitude to life!! I am humbled by their presence! Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you Sallybeth - resteems are super appreciated!

Beautiful story! Loved it. As a martial artist and someone who has been a lil into parkour for years, I have a lot of respect for those guys! Resteemed it and shared it on Facebook.

Wow thank you apolymask - really appreciated!
Yeh I have dabbled with karate and love bouncing off things! ... These guys are inspiring me to get back into it --seriously!

Insane, love it!

haha yes!

Thank you lulasky63 :D

Thank you for sharing this, #FreePalestine.

Thank you Lyndsay ... a real pleasure to share such an inspirational story! I would love to invite these guys onto Steemit - they would do great here! If you run into them on the internet (or in person) please pass that on! I will attempt to do the same :D

Keep well

This is great. Anything that brings people together is amazing. Especially in a place like this.

Thank you blazar - i SO agree!

Thank you for sharing

Thank you for sharing this video.

I have had a love of Parkour since the day I first learned about it back in 2012, thou I am much to old to participate in it, I really enjoy watching it when I can.

If I could turn back the clock and know about Parkour in my early teens, I would probably be doing it today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50