Meet My Friend @steveuk

in #people7 years ago

SteveIntro.jpg

Today I continue my series, called "Meet My Friend..."

In this series, my goal is to introduce each of you to one of the people I have become friends with here on Steemit.

So,

without further ado...

I am proud to introduce my good friend,

@steveuk

He first joined Steemit in October, 2017.

In his first post, "steveuk introduces himself to the steem crowd" he lets us know his plans on Steemit—he likes to “chat about Cryptos and ICO’s, along with other ways to earn money from home on the internet.”

Steve Does Colors

What first caught my eye were his Color Challenge posts. Steve started posting Color Challenge posts from the very beginning. I finally caught a glimpse of one of his posts when he posted this Art Deco Picture for Wednesday Yellow.

ColorChallengeYellow.jpg

I liked the photo enough I reached out to him and asked him where he found the picture. Steve responded very quickly with the fact they are found in UK greeting card shops as yearly calendars. Here is another of my favorite calendar pictures he posted.

SteveColorOrange.jpg

I was impressed how quickly Steve responded. Soon after, he began to make thoughtful comments on many of my posts. I thought this was marvelous because it seems many people aren’t actually doing much interaction here on Steemit—just making a throwaway comment and blazing on with their day. Steve genuinely interacts with people here on Steemit and that, to me at least, is what Steemit is all about.

Steve Does Crypto

Steve makes regular posts about Cryptocurrencies and ICO’s. What I really enjoy about his posts are they aren’t just the run-of-the-mill type post where he collates information about a certain topic and then presents it for our consideration.

Instead, Steve talks about the subject and then gives us his genuine thoughts about it. For instance, a few weeks ago he talked about the SweatCoin App.

SteveSweat.jpg

Instead of just saying he loved the idea, he talked about his concerns with endless marketing that will certainly result from those who sign up and turn over a bunch of personal information. My thoughts exactly! I don’t want some “app” tracking my every move and then turning that into a deluge of marketing maneuvers designed to convince me I need to spend more money. I like the way Steve thinks.

I also really enjoy the fact that Steve does tons of research and finds topics I might not have otherwise noticed. For instance, he recently posted this about a Japanese Crypto that is soon to be released. It looks to be interesting. I’m glad I read this article by Steve because it started a bunch of research on my part as to what other countries are looking to introduce cryptocurrencies tied to their national currency. It is amazing how much this is being talked about by other countries as well. Nice sleuth work Steve.

My most favorite post of his—mostly because I feel the exact same way—is his post about Jamie Dimon and his idiot comments about Cryptocurrencies. Steve’s post documenting a run of comments by Jamie Dimon can be found right here. It’s a delightful read.

Steve Does Loads More

Steve also makes regular posts of general interest topics. Recently he has talked about the Iphone X, which I really appreciated because I am just beginning my search for a new phone.

Amazon.jpg

He also broached the subject of Amazon’s new physical stores which allow shoppers to just enter, pick up what they want, and then walk out of the store. The idea is that everything will just be charged to the customer electronically. Interesting idea—but I really enjoyed Steve’s suggestion that a bunch of shoppers test the viability of the idea by “crowd bombing” the store. Could be a fun thing to watch—and it also gave me a bit of insight into Steve’s sense of humor. Which is wicked funny and classic UK dry.

So, right now, go and

FOLLOW @steveuk

and

UPVOTE his posts.

You will be glad you did!

I am fortunate and grateful to be able to count @steveuk as one of my friends.

pandabar.jpg

**The picture used in this post is from @steveuk, I used it with his permission.

A special thank you to @steveuk for allowing me to make this highlight post about him.

Follow @bigpanda for more flash fiction and fun friends.

Sort:  

@bigpanda Thank You so much for your great introduction.

I'm amazed that we became friends here on Steemit.

It is so much better actually reading what people write about and if you like their style, then stick with them and support them as you continue your journey on Steemit.

Some great people follow @bigpanda and I am happy to be amongst you all.

You are a good man! Thanks for being my friend, I count myself very lucky to have friends such as you.

I wish i too had friends like you 😛. Nobody writes post about me :p

6C1D873A-4336-4AFE-92E8-166DDF32D9A8.png

Go and follow @steveuk and you will have one fantastic new friend!

I Followed him. I wish u also shared steve’s picture with all of us !! Seems like he wants to remain undercover though !! Hehe

So do i have a new friend now 😃. I love pandas btw!! They are as lazy as me 🐼

hahaha, most pandas are very lazy, that is true. I must be a unique panda--because I love to work hard. Glad I have a new friend!

I work hard as well!! I infact get sick working day and night !! But I am still lazy when it comes to rest !!

Glad to have you too ☺️

I can tell you work hard--your posts are absolutely amazing. Keep it up--but I agree, when it is time to rest, stay lazy!

BTW, I just followed you--you have some fantastic posts. I look forward to reading more.

Thank you 😍😍 for so many votes and the follow ❤️.

You are a good man and hi to @steveuk! Such a great post!

I love his posts--so it was a fun thing to do. Thanks!

Well I appreciate your work of introducing others to your followers.
Thumbs up

Thanks! I sure enjoy doing these posts--it is fun to introduce friends to other friends.

Love that.
Keep up the good work bud

This is really thoughtful of you to do. I was eager to read your post and to see what its all about, but surprise to see you celebrating a friend. Good job @bigpanda

Keep it up

I think this is the core of what Steemit can and should be--each of us celebrating the fact we get to make new and interesting friends. Glad you enjoyed it.

I really hope other whales here can do that too.

Check my blog too. Thanks

great man now a days few friend do this most of them are not. I think this also your best friend or childhood friend that why you support him

I wish I had met @steveuk when I was a child. I think I would have really enjoyed hanging out with him. No, I just met him via Steemit a few months ago and have enjoyed our interactions ever since.

so best of luck to you both friend and happy to know that your friendship is getting strong in few month and remain stronger till end of life.

Aww thats nice of you, great work steve. I will definately take a look. Thanks

You are a great man, to make this. Thanks for everithing! Have a good day. Blessing for you and your family

I will follow your friend Steve for sure! Have a a great week :)

Thanks @sweetcarol. You have a wonderful week as well!

Followed already! Pleased to meet you, @steveuk

And thank you, @bigpanda, for letting us know about these very interesting steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67