Responsibility and Courage

in #pehtem6 years ago (edited)

Saleum Steemians!

ij5v46gpwg.png


When I decided to join Steemit in March, 2018, I've never thought that I can create good posts or inspiring one. I just want to share something I knew, feel and experience with. Writing is not my best passion, I love gardening but have a limited time to take care of it lately. I read somewhere that said to take responsibility means I must admit my accountability and acknowledge my influence and role in the circumstance in which I find myself. well... here I am, trying to post on Steemit as a proof of my existence on Steemit.

Progress of the pumpkins

r6gfinui5d.jpg this one was seen on june 18th
I showed this little pumpkin to My @cicisaja, after prunning some whitered leaves. We have agreed that if we found no pumpkins after the last picked, we will dig up and clean the ground for another seeds.

pfknuuqkdf.jpg and another one up high as green as Rambutan Leaves

We have experienced with the first pumpkin that grew up high the Rambutan Tree, while trying to pick it up, it fell and crashed. So this time I anticipate it by tied it up to the nearest branch of Rambutan.

image
here is the latest pic taken on July 16th

Yeah.. it is my responsibility to ensure that it won't slide down because its already ripe.

image
here the latest pic of the first snap above on July 16th

Cici said that those pumpkins are ready to be picked up, but due to the busy of preparing My Father journeys to do Hajj next August, so we both never have a perfect time to pick it up. Beside, Pumpkins won't rotten as long as it doesn't have the direct contact with soil and water. Well, cici is pumpkin plant lover and She knew how to handle it.

07zxjhg5mr.gif

Courage is the energy current behind all great actions and the spark that ignities the initial baby steps of growth, yup it was written by Cherie Carter-Scott and She's right. How many times had I heard cici talking about investing on Steem. She want to really put her time here and practicing her long lost passion, writing. She's been working with microphone as her weapon for years and left the weapon behind after she put my ring on her finger 2 and half year ago. I knew it's hard for her, because she spent half of her ages with it.

She retired from her job and live a life of a full housewife to take care of me and my Father. She found a way to power up her Steemit account. She told me that she want to try Crypto Mining but it's a bit difficult because we don't have good equipment, yet. She asked my permission to transfer some money worth to 50 steem to a friend, I thought it was just because that friend is need some cash, but later Cici told me that her friend really need some cash but she asked him to trade for 50 steem. Well, I knew my wife, She's smart and she assured me that she gave him a good price, better than the market price.

Why would she do that, when She needs that money for something better like buying a new smartphone to be able to mining crypto? She is someone with so many ideas and strategy in her mind, but never be a risk taker. She must find something that encourage her to do whatever she think is the best thing to do in the right time. I am really proud of her for taking that action and bring peace to her heart. Well.. at least I won't hear her talking about cypto mining anymore, LOL

Courage is the price life exacts for granting peace - Amelia Earhart

Responsibility, courage, adventure and power will lead you you to the life you were meant to live. I might not be so active due to my other responsibilities but I am glad that I can support my wife and others with all my best. Thanks for Stopping by and Keep Steem-it On!

v1vzpwdvfy.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for your support my dear😙 though I didn't share any of that steem with you.. you'll never asked and enjoy the way you can here in Steemit.
I learnt from you... yeah, YOU💋

if you know you can do something right and needed, never hesitated and don't say you'll do it later, do it now!

That's you who encourage me to do whatever I want and I can to improve my life, my surrounds. I took the responsibility to be your better half.

you're very welcome my dear. that's okay.. i'm on your side and I know what you're planning to do with my account too.. just stick to your plan and don't worry about me. I will do my best to power up without cash out my earns here. I'm so glad that you helped me out to translate while you're busy with engagement with others too.

hope that you will enjoy your time on Steemit more than before because now you have a responsibility to use the delegation SP wisely and make it profitable to grow your account. I love you

and I love you too... don't forget to take enough picture for your next post. will help you to edit the photos later.. wish that I could come with you, but .. my fault and don't run from your responsibility as committee secretary.. don't be late for the meeting!

do you want to support my konteh pehtem? but I saw you wallet just now.. and you are broke that ever.. hahahaha. maybe you want to try to add the bounty by yourself? that'd be cool. I think it's gonna be cool because you're so good on manage your vp, much better than me.

Well... I can send the SBD for your contest if you want it. But you must wait until my payout for the pifc post. Sorry that I did not take the coffee trees pics.. Its far from the land that we visited today.

But I can post something about my visit today, right? You can choose any pic from my phone if you need it too. I knew that you have some ideas to write just by looking at the pictures 😊😘 just check it out

please do send it later my dear, I don't need it now, maybe I will need it next saturday when I announce the winners and need some help because I run out of SBD. you're always so kind and generous to me and others too.
anyway.. I've seen the pictures, yeah.. you can write about your visit to that place, I can use some good picture too.. maybe about jengkol? hahahaha... you don't bring it right? I just saw cassava shoots and cassava roots. that's a lot! hey... what about the its stem? you know I'd like to plant it in the front wooden pots to replace the rooten pumpkin.

Oh OK.. So I think I need to post something tomorrow, so it will be a little help for you too 😜, will write it Indonesia and you can translate before I post it. No I don't take the jengkol home, it's not ripen and I knew you don't like it so you don't know how to cook it for me 😁

Maybe we should review your first intention to join steemit 😘 you asked me to keep on the track but you also said to re-planning. Come on.. Stick to your plan, and you can get more than enough then.

Yeaahh.. I will read that article and do some more research so I can write another post in Bahasa Indonesia about having fun on steemit😉

I think I have so many things to write for steemit, but I don't like posting more than one a day😆 perhaps I can make a list and prepare it carefully. You know..moody always destroy my straight objectives too😑

Congratulations @dipoabasch! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

howdy from Texas @dipoabasch! Now I get to meet @cicisaja's other half! fine writing and photos, great post!

well.. you found him.. he's a bit busy today, so on his behalf I said thank you for commenting on and visiting this blog

howdy today @cicisaja! how are you today, are you doing a post? and are you typing your fingers off for Asher's Engagement League contest?

Hello @janton 👋 nice to see you here, thanks for your fresh comment too. Sorry that I did not answer your comment directly... Cici is busy with her comment contest in Acehnese Language right now, they have a battle of poem and verse about love.

hey! that is perfectly fine my friend, Steemit always should take a back set to real life. What do you do for a living?

I'm doing this and that... Mostly as a freelance account executive for a lawfirm and run a small groceries business at the garage.

oh howdy back @dipoabasch! thanks for getting back to me. well those are two very different income streams! what is this garage you speak of, a commercial garage or your own garage?

My own garage, part of my house, it is supposed to be a place to keep the car at night, but I have no car.. So I turn the garage into a smal groceries that provide hot coffee for costumer and selling soft drinks too.

Howdy too @janton !, yeaahh I've just posted my weekly contest in Acehnese language and busy with arranging and choosing the right words for the verses ... tiresome but funtastic! ahh.. I haven't completed my research on those orange fungi covered things, yet. I will make sure to shout out when I write about "wild" thing from the south to the "wild-wild west" man from Texas, later.

hhahaha! that sounds wonderful @cicisaja, thank you!

foto lama bersemi kembali,,di mana acara waktu itu mas? di aceh atau di tangsel,, kesan yg penuh bahagia,, salam buat keluar anda smg sllu dlm kbahagiaan..

Terima kasih @fauzan11 atas komentarnya, itu di Mesjid Raya Baiturrahman, sesekali muncul foto lama untuk mensyukuri keputusandan kebahagiaan. Apa kabar?

baik mas...slm dr lhokseumawe aceh untuk yg d tangsel.
slmt bbhagia...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50