You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peerplays Launched! Guide, Small Interview, Network Stats and .. judge-dredd Witness Proposal!

in #peerplays7 years ago

Last March, I sent 2 bitcoin from my Coinbase account to the Peerplays crowdfunding address. I have not received confirmation of my investment. Any way to get the coins back? Or any way to complete the transaction? Or are my coins lost? Help!

Sort:  

Write to their support!

I have emailed them and they say I need the private keys to complete the process. I have emailed Coinbase who say they don't release the private keys for security purposes. They also sent a threatening email saying they won't support funding of gambling and that they might block accounts participating in funding of gambling sites. I'm chasing my tail here. Why can't I get the private keys for my bitcoin? I don't know enough to understand.

If I recall correctly Peerplay advised against using coinbase. U had to use something like MEW or Blockchain to send ETH or BTC. Basically you have to have your own private keys. Coinbase doesn't allow that. Otherwise U can loose all your funds. Sorry bud

If coinbase has the private key, it would seem they have the bitcoin or at least the access to them. Why can't they return them to my account? Am I off base here? By the way thank you for responding. I am just learning about all this. It may turn out to be a hard lesson.

Hello, please read my POST please.

You'll have to take it up with Coinbase as the PPY is redeemed with the BTC private keys from wallet it was sent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78