Join the Peerplays Exchange Telegram!

in #peerplays7 years ago

Hi there Steemians!



Current State of Peerplays Exchanges


So recently, there has been a lot of talk about exchanges on the Peerplays Telegram, and most of it is geared toward getting PPY listed on some of the main crypto exchanges operating now (Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitshares etc.). Some people have expressed their concern about how few exchanges are currently listing PPY, and I think they have a right to that opinion, whether I agree or not. However, sitting around and arguing about it is not getting us any further in our goal, so I decided to make a small step toward a solution.

Peerplays Exchange Telegram


Introducing the Peerplays Exchange Telegram! This channel is a dedicated place for anyone looking to contact exchanges, discuss various strategies of getting PPY listed, or even complaining about the current state of affairs so that it doesn't clog up the main channel. So far, we have around 50 members joined in the first day!

A Forum for Contacting Others Who are Looking to Exchange PPY


An alternate function of this group is to connect people looking to buy or sell PPY, and give them a trustworthy medium of exchange until higher volume exchanges adopt PPY. Everyone looking to list their buy/sell offer can fill out the google sheet here, or contact someone who has a current listing. Then you can conduct the transaction without a formal exchange platform!

How can I trust that the other person will hold up their end of the deal?


This is typically a difficult problem to get around when dealing with an unofficial exchange medium, but I think this exchange will provide the most reliable option out there to date. In place of an exchange, an escrow service is offered by myself and other witnesses in order to oversee transactions and ensure that they go through smoothly. We have an incentive to performing the deal as quickly and securely as possible, because our votes are on the line. If any witness decides to run away with escrowed funds, then they are at risk of losing their active witness state, which is undoubtedly more costly than any small-value transactions expected to go through here. I am offering my services free of charge, and I am sure many other witnesses are willing to help out should they be needed. If you are looking to either stock up on or unload PPY, come on over to the channel and check us out!

Reminder to vote for jburr-witness


If you haven't already, please consider voting for me, jburr-witness, as a witness on the Peerplays blockchain. I am working hard to make sure Peerplays is a success, and I'd love to see some support from the community! If you would like to know how to vote, look back on my previous post or ask me any questions and I'll be happy to answer. Remember, I am the only witness who is offering a profit-share of 5% on all witness earnings, as well as locking up my ppy voluntarily for 6 months! You're losing money not voting for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53