Current Peerplays Voting Status. How many Sweeps entries would you get?

in #peerplays7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!


What are you talking about Sweeps entries?


What sets me apart from other witnesses you may have seen is that I am conducting a profit share of my witness earnings! In order to further support the Peerplays community, I will be conducting this giveaway through the future app "Sweeps".
Basically, I will be giving away 5% of my earned ppy into this lottery and tickets are earned by voting for me. The more votes you send my way, the more entries you'll receive! For more information on me and my witness, please see my previous witness campaign post here!

Current Voting Distribution

I put together the first "snapshot" of the voters for my witness, jburr-witness! Follow this link to see the current voting distribution. You can see a pie chart, which shows clearly that the user "rooster-teeth" is way out in front with around 55% of the votes. This means they would have a 55% chance of winning my first giveaway!

Now, I am not currently an active witness, so I cannot earn any ppy as of yet. As soon as I become an active witness, however, ppy will begin to accumulate, 5% of which will go into the lottery that I will be hosting on the "Sweeps" app! That will take you and other ppy holders adding to that list and voting for me! I am #27 on the witness list right now, and only need to move up to #23 in order to start producing blocks. My witness is fully configured and chomping at the bit to get in the game!

How to Vote

For help voting, please see the posts by some of our other great witnesses like @pfunk, but I'll give you a quick run through here!

  1. Open Peerplays App and log in.

  2. On the top toolbar, click vote!

  3. Click on the "witness" tab towards the top of the page.

  4. Finally, type in my witness name and click "Add"!

After that, all you have to do is confirm the vote, and you're done! As soon as I become an active witness, you will be sharing in the profits!

Thanks everyone for reading this page, and hopefully you've now voted. Now go research any of the other witnesses here (thanks to @jesta for setting this website up) and vote for them too!

edit: I changed "lottery tickets" to "Sweeps entries" because it seemed more fitting for what it actually is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55