Official jburr-witness Campaign for Peerplays Witness! The Profit Sharing Witness!

in #peerplays7 years ago

Hey Peerplays!

So there are a lot of witness campaigns being submitted right now, but I'm here to throw my hat in the ring as well!

Introducing jburr-witness! I am a 26 year old medical professional, who happens to have a passion for the Peerplays project. I have been following its progress for the last year, and have an ample stake in the project meaning I have a vested interest for this project to succeed. I will do everything in my power to make sure that happens.

These last few weeks have been both exciting and stressful, and it all lead up to the launch of the blockchain. Thankfully, jburr-witness is up and running. The only thing left is your vote to make me an active witness! Currently I am sitting at #27, making me just 4 spots away from running an active witness node.

Witness_Screenshot.png

I will be the first to say that I do not have the experience that some of the other witnesses may have. Being in the medical field, my technical expertise are self-taught. This is my first witness to run, although I am looking into providing one for steem currently, and possibly eos in a future launch. So how am I planning on making up this lack of experience until I can prove my mettle on the Peerplays blockchain? I have given this ample thought and I've arrived at the decision that I must prove to the community that my commitment is unequaled. So how do I do that?

I plan on proving this to all of you in two ways. Firstly, I am formally announcing that I will be the first profit-sharing witness on the profit-sharing blockchain that is Peerplays. I will contribute 5% of the ppy generated by my witness node to a monthly lottery provided by Peerplays very own sweeps app. I will provide complete transparency by providing logs of ppy generated during these timeframes, and broadcast the winner of each lottery on this steemit acount! Seeing as how sweeps is still a work in progress, these ppy will build up in the interim and my first lottery will coincide with the release of the dapp. That means the first giveaway will include several months of accrued earnings! Some of the details will have to be ironed out once we know more about the sweeps app itself, but as of now I am planning on taking a snapshot of all those voting for me at a random time throughout the preceding month, and distributing tickets to the lottery according to the voting power of each user. That means the more votes you cast for me, the more chances you have of winning!

If that still isn't enough to grab your attention, I will be locking up 60% of the ppy that I earn in escrow. I am fully committed to the Peerplays project, but I believe this will provide further assurance that I cannot dump ppy into the exchanges. The more ppy held, the more each and every ppy is worth!

As far as the technical details of my witness, I am running an Ubuntu 16.04 LTS vps server. Containing 8 vCPUs and 30 gb of memory, it packs more than enough punch to carry Peerplays for the near future. This server will be running 24/7 365, and I will be available at an instant if anything should go wrong. I am very determined to provide the most reliable node possible, and so I have contracted a technical support team as well, in case a problem arises that I can't solve single handedly.

Thats it everyone! I hope I have convinced you that I would be an asset to the Peerplays network, and if not, feel free to ask any questions you may have! All I am asking is for an opportunity to prove to you, the voters, that I can run a witness competently.

Good luck to everyone, especially all of the other witnesses, and a HUGE thank you to all of the Peerplays community and developers who helped to make this project a reality!

Sort:  

nice - all the best - as soon as i am able to download my wallet and then figure out how to vote I will be voting for you

Thanks torah! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43