You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PEERPLAYS, the new Graphene Chain and its ICO dilemma.

in #peerplays8 years ago (edited)

It seems to me that the additional complication of having the need for investors to extract their private keys, is turning some people off. Not everyone is comfortable with doing that. Paying from Blockchain.info is additionally confusing as one has to figure out how to extract the (BIP39) seed. The investment market is far larger than the core programmers and I think the process is overly complicated for a many.

Also, could use more marketing.

Sort:  

I bought all my PPY during the first phases of the project. I didn't know that they made it that complicated. It's indeed a big obstacle in the way for some investors. Thanks for bringing this fact to the light sir ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70