Peerplays blockchain, Witness Proposal.

in #peerplays-witness7 years ago

peerplays.png

PeerPlays blockchain launch yesterday went quick and smooth, a group of active people jumped in and helped each other to create witness/seed nodes. Some we know here from steemit like @jesta @roelandp @pfunk @anyx @bacchist @theprophet0 @wackou @lafona-witness @bhuz and others...

By the time I got online, I started to compile my node, I ran into the issue of account creation, because the account creation faucet was not setup yet, @bhuz was generous enough to help me with that process. And I was able to create the account joseph-witness , I was also able to claim my purchase from the ICO and upgrade my account and create my witness.

The compilation part was very easy, following these instructions:

https://github.com/PBSA/peerplays/blob/master/README.md

The only part that did not work was the faucet like I said, but on the telegram channel, people are helping out with account creation.

The webwallet will be released some time today, which will make registration a lot easier.

My Witness Proposal:

  • Dependable witness node with excellent uptime. ( 16 Thread CPU, 32 GB DDR4 RAM, 300 Mbps connection )
  • Promotions on twitter and slack
  • Refund on the first 5 PPY you lose to me on the Poker Table.

Please vote for " joseph-witness "

Thank you

Sort:  

Impressive reputation bro. I hope you get the votes you need. I'll vote for you.

Thanks i am new to all this technology and would definitely want to know more about these witness node thing in the future. Any suggestion where i should start? Thank you and have a nice friday.

Sadly I don't have many PPY tokens - should have bought more when they were cheap! Is the wallet out yet and does it have voting built in?

The web wallet will be out some time tonight. I will put the links in my next post and update this one. There will also be a windows client. Voting with web wallet is possible yes.

Cool well it goes without saying you will get my vote - sadly won't be worth much (at least not yet - if some of my other investments pay off I will try to get more).

Your vote is worth a lot more than you think. :D I am excited about peerplays because I tested one of the apps on testnet and it worked great, it seems they know what they are doing.

Yes I've always been impressed whenever I have heard any of the team speak. Have been waiting for this since last year!

meep

Thanks a bunch for the great work, your reputation follows you! Namaste :)

Hi @joseph I voted for your witness please consider voting for mine "content-junkie"

Thanks for being witness for the blockchain.. will definitely vote for you.

Good information !! voted for the witness :)

Great info - thanks

Thank you for sharing keep it up !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25