cryptofreedom-witness Peerplays Witness Proposal.

I believe that I could prove to be a valuable witness for Peerplays stakeholders and users alike.

I have been working with and interacting with Graphene blockchains for some time even though I have never been formally involved as a witness. I have never been one to rush into things to quickly or before I am confident that I would be a valuable asset to the community and the project, and I believe that spending the extra time and resources on security, configuration, and safeguards will be very beneficial in the long run. I have had an active witness for the past few days that has been running smoothly, and I have also implemented a secondary failover server as well. While I could have announced my desire for consideration as a witness several days ago, the extra time allowed me to run extensive testing and gain complete confidence in my setup.

Why consider electing cryptofreedom-witness?

Both my primary witness server and  secondary failover server are much more powerful than the network currently requires, and I intend to continue to use larger servers than is the network requires into the future. While I have the ability to increase the size of my servers very quickly if I needed to, I intend to continue to increase the number and size of my servers as the network begins to see more activity. Due to the fact that I can seamlessly switch between my primary and secondary server, I can upgrade my infrastructure without having to take my witness offline or risk missing blocks. Both of my servers are from different providers and are in different parts of the world, so the probability that they would both experience outages simultaneously is very slim. I chose server providers who were on the more expensive end of the spectrum, but I believe the increased cost is well worth the increased reliability and speeds that these providers offer. 

I have a very long term outlook on Peerplays and blockchain projects in general, and I intend to offer my witness services for the foreseeable future, whether I am selected or not. I have prepaid balances for all my servers, and will have no problem funding my infrastructure into the future, even if the costs associated increase. The reasons that I decided to offer my witness services were not financially driven, and I believe that giving blockchain projects the best chance of success is so much more important than making money. I believe that projects have the best chances of success as their use practical use cases increase, and that is why if selected I will be very involved in using some of my earnings for project and application development. Short term profits may seem exciting, but I believe that the price level and benefit for individuals after a projects adoption are much more important. 

I have been on Steemit since November, and have been a daily user and poster for much of that time. While I am not an extremely prominent member of the community, I think that many of my posts are very helpful and informative for many individuals. I have an absolute passion for blockchain technology and what it will do for individuals around the globe in the near future, and am extremely eager to become a bigger part of that. I first discovered Bitcoin back in 2012, but I didn't get extremely involved until 2015. While I haven't been around as long as many other individuals, the amount you can learn from staying focused and dedicated is extremely large. While blockchain technology is my absolute passion, I would take my witness position extremely seriously, because I would never put a project or stakeholders at potential risk from my actions.  

I believe that the promotion of a project is a job that is best accomplished when it is a community effort, and I believe I could be very good at drawing attention and interest to the Peerplays platform. I intend to write many articles, instructions, resources, and summaries relating to Peerplays, and I believe I could be effective at having them reach a large audience. Everything from long term applications to a summary of the platform is important for drawing additional interest and support to a platform, and I would exert serious effort and energy towards the production of these resources. 

What is Peerplays?

Peerplays is a decentralized gaming platform that will soon enable individuals to make 'wager' on everything from card games, dice games, sporting events, ect. Online gaming is extremely popular, and Peerplays has serious potential to capture some of that market. The total market of online gaming is expected to be 47 Billion US dollars in 2017, so even being able to capture a portion of that could be extremely beneficial and possible. Not only does Peerplays present a practical solution and improvement on a current situation, but it also offers incentives to holders and users that will likely also increase its chances of success. Peerplays has been in development for some time, and has been released only after the development team was completely confident in its abilities. 

While Peerplays may begin as a gaming platform, I believe that it has the potential to grow into much more than that in the future. Offering DApps where individuals could place hedges against real world events could be benificial to many individuals for many different things around the globe. Whether a farmer wants to reduce his risk and hedge against a season of drought, or a ski-resort that wants to hedge against a bad winter, the applications could move much wider than gaming. While these types of applications are likely awhile away, if we take a long term view of the potential of the platform then these types of applications become more possible. I intend to write a post elaborating on some of my thoughts of possible future applications in the following days, so stay tuned. 


I'm sorry this post got a bit lengthy, but to get more information on the Peerplays project I recomend you check out the github here, the website here, and download the GUI wallet here. The GUI wallet is extremely fast and is very well done in my opinion. To vote for my witness simply type cryptofreedom-witness into the add witness box, or select my name from the active witnesses and select add. After you select add, make sure you click publish changes at the bottom of the list in order your the changes to be recorded. 


I really hope that you may consider my witness when voting on witnesses, and I can assure you that it will not be a decision that you will regret. Please feel free to ask any questions in the comments below, and feel free to reach out to me with any questions regarding setting up a Peerplays witness. Thank you for your time and consideration!


Sort:  

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44