You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peerplays Witness - lukestokes-witness

No single witness can directly influence the platform, but I do want to be part of the discussions going on in this space because I see it in alignment with my views on voluntaryism. I think gaming will always be a big part of human interactions, and I want to support versions of it that are healthy compared to the current ones where the house (or the government) keeps an unreasonable amount of profits. I like the idea of sharing the profits with everyone involved.

For many of the same reasons I mentioned in my Steemit witness announcement, I think I can contribute by being a technical programmer who can also communicate effectively.

Sort:  

I agree, I think we should support healthy ways to game :)
I've been reading a lot of your material. So, along those lines, I've been trying to figure out who you follow, and more importantly, who are the people you follow that are creating content LIKE you. I was wondering, have you figured out a better way to discover new people to follow?

Thank you. That's a great question. I often go based on great comments I see on my posts and other's posts. If I see an author resteemed into my feed often enough, I'll check out their blog and give them a follow. Sometimes I'll see content on the trending or hot pages which catch my attention and lead to further reading and following. I try to keep the number of people I follow on social media accounts low enough that I can actually follow people and see at least most of what they post. Many who do a "follow me because I followed you" approach end up with a feed that is mostly noise.

Another nice approach is check out the feed of authors you like and then just start following the same people they follow based on the content you like there.

Good luck! I'm 5,700+ posts into this thing for almost a year now, so it's really feeling like home for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67