You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: good-karma peerplays witness

Hi @chessmonster, there is not much use case for now. What you can do is to claim them using wallet and vote for witnesses. I believe soon we will see some use cases for ppy tokens...You can wait until tools mature enough or you can help out by testing and reporting issues to peerplays telegram channel

Sort:  

Thanks @good-karma ! So download a wallet then? Ok. Will do.

BTS sharedrop balance claim

and put private key

I downloaded and opened the Peerplays wallet, and tried to get into both the Freedom Ledger and my Bitshares-light wallets. LOL Both freeze up or go nowhere. They need to make all this dumbed down for dumb artists like me!! How incredibly frustrating and complicated.

At least I was able to vote for your witness @good-karma At least that's something. Edit: oh I guess not: no tokens to vote with. Edit again: I was able to claim the PPY and now have two accounts on the Peerplays Core wallet. What do I do now? (I'll bet you didn't expect to be doing support work here... but maybe others will benefit as well.) Thanks @good-karma.

No worries! You can vote to witnesses with the ones you have your token on. For now GUI has limited functionalities but more will be released soon from what I read ;)

What should I do, though...should I send the PPY tokens to the new account that I have a password for?

I thought you would be able to see Vote tab by now where you can find witness list. When you claim PPY you claim that to your account right?!

Your bitshares private owner key should be your password for your account on peerplays account now. So you can login with username and password and you can find Vote tab.

For reference see Claim doc

I opened a new account "sin-on-wheels" first and it has no PPY in it. When I claimed the PPY, it opened in an account "bts-lgs-1" which does have the PPY balance. So now I have two accounts. I do see the Vote tab in both accounts but I guess I can only vote for you with the one with PPY in it. (I now understand that my password for "bts-lgs-1" is my Bitshares private key. Thanks!) I'm just wondering what to do now. What would you do? LOL Thanks bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67