Stoned By The Sea!!! Living The Epic Peak Performance ๐Ÿ˜œ

in #peakperformance โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Some get stoned, some get strange, but sooner or later it all gets real. - Neil Young

There's an indescribable joy in optimal performance, at performing at one's best.

That moment when you feel that you've finally internalized all the learnings of the past training sessions, when suddenly everything falls into place and you feel that .... you're flying!

Today I had by far my very best windsurfing session ever! On the way out - leaving the coastline at my back surfing towards the wide ocean - I gained a lot of speed, since I finally managed to completely lean backwards (being hooked with the harness) while I had most of the weight on the back foot.

Like that the weight passed from the board to the sail and it literally felt as if I was flying!

What an incredibly moment!! Right now I feel as if I was high, haha!

tjcc7hgoyj.png
@surfermarly before (left) and after her daily dosis of salty drugs (right) ๐Ÿ˜œ

Gimme the peak!

Oh yes, one can definitely get addicted to these type of highs.

If you've been there once, you only want to repeat it over and over again.

Today the way back to the coast was rather arduous. When the waves came from the right, as well as the wind, both pushing the board into the same direction, it was hard to get into the right flow and gather way.

However, the way out was 100% fun!

Right after finishing the turn I quickly brought myself into the perfect position, hooked the harness and wohoooo took off!

I was getting so fast flying over the water surface that I sometimes needed to stop and hold on for a moment in order to take a deep breath, assuring that I wasn't dreaming, haha!

The ultimate rewards of peak performance are found in breaking through to a higher level of development in oneself. And that was exactly what I experienced today.

These breakthroughs bring a sense of freedom. Internal resistance falls away, and often, our sense of self with it. Absorbed in the task at hand, we access more of our innate potential. - Scott Jeffrey on Peak Performance

Now peak performance can be reached in whatever field of interest: business, arts, sales, mathematics, writing, just to name a few.

Peaking means that you're able to awake the very best inside yourself in order to become best at something.

It's all there, you only need to release it!

otfidxgj9c.jpg

Look the world in the eye and go peaking!

Happy weekend, steemians!

Remember: Some get stoned, some get strange, but sooner or later it all gets real.

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Quote found on hoopoequotes.com

Sort: ย 

I'd like to seee some jet ski videos from you :D

Guess what, I have never done that so far!!! Sounds weird I know :-))
The day will come and I will make sure to have the GoPro with me.
Promised!

Thanks for the cool comment & happy weekend

I always wanted to do that, looking forward to it. Happy Weekend ;D

LOL, your high comes across in your post, like a giddy schoolgirl. Brilliant!
You keep holding that feeling tight and don't let it go until next time.
Have a wonderful and wet weekend :-)

Haha, you just uncovered my true self :-P

Glad you enjoyed the positive vibes.
Have a fantastic weekend yourself, Nathen!

Did you ever windsurf island to island?
/FF

Oh no, we always stay close to the coast. I'm actually still a beginner.
Not sure if someone ever windsurfed from one island to another. I'll ask my instructor the next time, he should know that :-)

Have a nice weekend, @friendly-fenix!!

I windsurfed once, I could only go really fast in one direction, ha ha,
I got stranded really far far away... Never really got back into it after that... =)
O yeah its weekend... I should try and chill-out...
Happy weekend!

/FF

Just one thing to say, beautifully hand crafted article. ๐Ÿ‘

I was expecting to see you smoking a spliff by the sea ;)

Awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Life has many reasons for fun. It's great to read your story. I could learn something. Thank you very much for giving me such a post

Congrats on your windsurfing session, and Im sure you will even surpass this session even more. Saludos
Mauricio

You have every reason friend. We have to leave our comfort zone. A long time ago I got to participate in a windsurfing event but it happens that where I lived there was not the right atmosphere, but after that I went to some places where I could do it. I know what you want to say, I know that you feel that feeling of being flying, of being accomplishing something so great. I have participated in many sports, and I started a taste of the extreme. As you can see in my blog now I dedicate myself to Parkour and freerunning. And every jump, every mortal and every fall ... feels pure freedom.

"I was getting so fast flying over the water surface that I sometimes needed to stop and hold on for a moment in order to take a deep breath, assuring that I wasn't dreaming, haha!"

I love that feeling of gliding over the surface. It is very much like flying!

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜„

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86