You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honor the Troops? Maybe We Should Hold Them Accountable Instead.

in #peace7 years ago (edited)

This is what should be on the Trending pages.

My statement is not about disagreement or agreement or the content of the article at all really. It is that we hear talk about quality writing yet rarely does it make the trending page. Trending is the lobby beyond the door, the welcome home place to hang a hat. It should have substance and thought behind it.

Probably my opinion only.

Good post.

Sort:  

I agree with you. DO what I did and resteem it. Maybe we can get it trending.

Are you sure? I may have only resteemed you before. I feel a bit unfaithful, but okay.

@lukestokes I got permission.
Upped AND Resteemed!

LOL. I don't have any interest in being a monopoly. :)

Thank you! :)

Resteemed, as well. This DOES belong on the Trending page. I'd throw some promotional dollars at it, too... but "Promoted" doesn't seem to get the attention it used to...

Thank you. I really appreciate knowing my efforts here are worthwhile from your perspective.

Glad to support a bit.

I felt alright after @por500bolos mentioned me as a possible read to someone in the midst of you @dwinblood @denmarkguy also.

There are some quality authors here creating a tonne of quality content but I am not if it is getting seen. At least in comparison to the slough of other content.

Personally, I keep chipping away day by day doing what I do with a long term view. I may be naive. I visit the trending page when feeling masochistic.

In all honesty I'm lucky if I check the trending page even once a week. It doesn't generally offer me a feed that I find particularly interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54