You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's broken heart club

in #peace7 years ago

It may be the platform, the community aspect. As we gain trust in certain people we follow and who follow us back we are bonded by common interests. Whether it's nationality, personal views, ways of life, common struggles, etc. So I think people find comfort in the community enough to open up to others.

For me, Steemit is the first "blog" or profile-type page I have ever had, so it's a new experience sharing parts of my life with others.

Sort:  

Yeah, I do it too. maybe not as much as i did before MSP, but I try to share inner thoughts and feelings at times. Hopefully my steemit network will be there for me when I get the blues too.

True, we must trust in our network of friends when we need them most to help guide us through tough times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83