Eye To Eye Around the World

in #peace7 years ago (edited)

I just came across this video earlier today. If anything should go viral here on Steemit I would think this could be it. Many years ago, as a teenager of only 15, my mother signed me up to one of those new age seminars that were supposed to change your life. I think it was more of a cult type thing, but I remember one of the exercises was to stand and look in a strangers eyes for a certain amount of time. Maybe it was only one minute. Maybe it was longer. All I remember is that I was terrified, extremely uncomfortable and my knees began to shake. All I wanted was for it to be over.

Before you press play, disconnect from any distractions. It's worth being present. And check in the credits at the end.
Perhaps your country and city were part of the project. Did anyone here on Steemit participate? Or witness? Would love to read about it if so.

But now, I get it. I think.

I saw another similar project from eyetoeyeproject.org a year or so ago. It made my cry. So I had to watch it again. And again. And share it.

This one was done in Israeli society. Mind blowing really.

Sort:  

Half of my time, my connection doesn't allow me to see video's but i do know about eye 2 eye exercises. Did a lot of those in the Osho community, India. My experience was always related with the person doing it with. I could gaze for hours with some enlightened souls and deep peace would come over me. If the person opposite me would have a lot of difficulties, it would also be difficult for me. Thanks for the post @icmultitudes, will see if i can see the video later, much love.

I know you will love both of them if you are able. Your entire family probably would too.

When I did it that one time I was paired with a middle aged man. He wasn't threatening or anything but I was pretty young. What was very clear was how powerful an experience it was and I never forgot it.

It would be interesting to discover if I could do it now.
💕

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I love this! It brought tears to my eyes! They are the windows to the soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44