Disagreement

in #peace6 years ago

Once upon a time I was happily married with 4 growing sons. As you would expect our tight-knit group of 6 had our fair share of disagreements. We were normal then.a1drjohnthumb.JPG

One day without warning my wife had a seizure and collapsed in the shower. In an instant everything changed. Doctors discovered a terminal brain tumor.

Simultaneously, the disagreements stopped. Issues which had once been critically important faded away. The stubborn man who demanded his way melted into a tolerant being who valued peace and harmony above perceptions of truth. My wife and I never disagreed again.

I believe in God. You may disagree.

I believe in the value of holding physical silver. You may join the hoard of folks who think I’m insane.

I believe in crypto currencies. You may value fiat currencies like the dollar or the euro.

The list of potential disagreements is endless.

I may be a crazy old man who isn’t long for this world. Who knows?

The point is, peace an harmonious interaction can be a pleasant way of life. You may learn from me... or not.

Here is today’s beauty.

A9660579-A55B-4023-9995-421E9D8426CD.jpeg

Sort:  

Disagreements are a way if life but I happen to agree with must of what you say and I am also a crazy old man.

Thank you for this post. I believe in God too. Without him I would be lost in this world.

Individual values and perspectives are our own. Time and experiences affect our strategies. How does someone who hasn't lived your life dictate to you?? Salud.

So sorry to hear that, Granpa. I believe realize the importance of relationships when they are no more or in severe danger.

Arguments are way of life....whatever we do, we argue but what intensive matter.

@doctorjohn wow !!! amazing photography and lovely story.

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33