You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's broken heart club

in #peace7 years ago

The understanding that nothing is either good or bad (in a true sense) can be a very powerful tool for healing. It has also helped me through some rough times, and I work to be grateful for the suffering I experience, because it causes me to be a more compassionate and overall better person.

Some of the stories I've read of people's pasts on Steemit are just... harrowing. It hits me hard, especially the ones having to do with addiction, because I have seen how people's lives can be eaten away by these substances.

I share your vision of Steemit being a conducive place for recuperation and healing, through artistic expression/ sharing life experiences. Since we define the community by our actions and intentions, I am optimistic that we can continue to co-create such a place.

Namaste--- d-pend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70