PC Culture ~ How Far is it Going to Go? #everythingisracist

in #pcculture6 years ago

"Honestly, honesty's gonna be illegal" - Tom Macdonald. As a big sports fan, I read a lot of sports related material. An article from yesterday caught my attention, Giants chide pitcher for using mock Asian accent. Here is the video as well:

If you follow baseball like I do, you are aware that Derek is kind of a goof ball. He has a good amount of videos doing impersonations and wacky interviews. This one was no exception.

He used the term "Much respect", a few times, bowed a few times, and did a mock Asian voice. And you'd think the whole world imploded because of it.

Clearly, the Asian 'hype man' was in on the whole gig, and didn't seem to have any issues with the whole thing. It would have been one thing if he was forced to do it, but this was obviously a bit that wasn't meant to harm anyone and was meant in good fun.

Derek was forced to apologize and the media made it seem like he dragged this 'hype man' onto the field and forced him like a court jester to participate in the disrespect to Asian culture.

C'mon man! Lets get real. Take a fricking joke and get your panties out of a bunch. This PC culture has gotten out of hand. There's a difference between being openly racist saying you want the extermination of a specific race. It's a completely different thing to have some joking fun with people who agree to be part of the fun. If you are offended by this video, don't watch it. Boycott the SF Giants or the MLB. But if you take that stance, you're going to find yourself quickly out of options to go anywhere, for anything, because everyone will eventually offend you.

Do you think this bit was offensive to Asian culture?
Were you offended?
#imnotracisticanjusttakeajoke

Sort:  

I’m pretty sure there’s a law that says you can’t get mad at anyone wearing a Bob Ross shirt, so this never should have been a thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha, so true. But try telling them that!

Hi Guys! Today I help those peoples who are not earning well on steemit. I will suggest them and help them and soon I will start a YouTube channel for these peoples where I guide everyone. I hope you will also earn $100 of dollars on steemit. For suggestions Follow @jkgautam75 and get 50+ free upvotes by joining my community. https://t.me/target1000 So Join & Follow Now...

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @tcpolymath categorized as spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Want to delegate to Steem Blockchain Moderation? Here are some handy links!

50 SP,100 SP,500 SP,1000 SP

Flagged for comment spam. This pisses me off way more than any dumb racist joke would.

Full upvote to anyone that flags this douche spamming everyone with the same comment. Just leave a reply and I'll upvote it after you flag him.

I cancelled all his active payouts. No need to upvote.

That's one way to do it. Thanks man!My vote aint worth much now adays, have one anyway!

Should I make an offer? I think I'm pretty much the only one in the market.

He wants 1500 for a 600 account. I'd give him 100 and liquidate it all to myself. Never use that spam account again. You can try, but I'm sure he'll want over asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37