VirWoX - The Virtual World Exchange (crypto-Paypal-crypto)

in #paypal7 years ago

Hey everyone!

A few days ago I asked Steemians if they still happened to use Paypal cause I was interested in trading some of my Steem/SteemDollars for Paypal "money". Now I know what you might think "ugh, why would you wanna go back to stone age paying methods?", but the fact is that most people still use it to this day, especially the ones that don't know about cryptocurrencies yet.

I did my first transaction through a Steemian, but let's just say doing it manually was not the most efficient way. Afterwards @ausbitbank told me about this website called VirWoX, it looked like a really old one so at first I just tried it with a small transaction, after waiting half a day for the bitcoin transaction to confirm I tried it out and it worked flawlessly and I instantly got my funds onto my Paypal account.


An overview of the funds they accept for deposit

You just create your Bitcoin address, send the bitcoin to it and wait. Then all you have to do is convert the BTC to their own "commodity" called SSL - Second Life Lindens, and after that you trade the SSL for USD and withdraw them onto your Paypal.

It was really weird noticing that the Bitcoin step was the only one that took a long time, imagine how much faster it would be if they accepted Steem or SBD instead with the 3 second block time!


The reason I decided to share this is that I know many who still just use Paypal, even friends of mine who are aware of crypto but use Paypal when making online purchases or microtransactions. The best part is that you can also use this the other way around, to convert your Paypal money into cryptocurrencies.

So if you ever stumble upon newcomers who might be interested to purchase Bitcoin or Steem or any other cryptocurrency you can direct them to this site which makes it easier than most of the current methods!

Sort:  

Thanks for the information i'll check it out.

I guess this comment deserved a 15$ payout.

This still works? I remember using this back when I was medling with Bitcoin in the early days! Wouldn't use it today, but maybe there are those that can benefit from it.

Upvoted and resteemed

Yeah even though it looks like its from the stone age it still works. ^^

I love your post my friend and that you share information with the community. I really use this because I use paypal, I'll start investigating. And it is not to flatter you but you know that you are a very respected user in our community. That said, I miss the funny posts of aciydio, haha. I hope someday they'll come back, haha. Big hug and I hope you are having an excellent Sunday.

Great post! In Canada we use Interac Email Transfers widely now.. its about a buck for up to 3k... I dont know if they have those "pay day loan" places where you live - but thats pretty much what paypal feels like to me after theyre done with you! Quadriga is an exchange in Vancouver that allows Email transfer to bitcoin and vice versa - if anyone is in Canada and looking for a solution (they also offer merchant services) its the cheapest and easiest method by far. Im not sure if I would use them as a wallet however!

I was told that it is very expensive to use. The commission fees are high

Yes the fees are high mate but you can catch them up as this is the crypto world.:)

It wasn't that bad, of course it has some commission but I guess a big part of it is Paypals as well. For example, the Steemian sent me 100 USD from Paypal - Paypal and I only received 95.

VirWoX helped me to get into the crypto world and I think as more people will come in to crypto currency game soon.

Check your email @acidyo . I bought on genesis using your code. Steem on...

Ohh that was you? Cool, I haven't even bought any hashpower myself.

Let me know your ID thing in case I decide to buy some at some point

I also still use Paypal. Its quick and kinda safe. I will definitely check out VirWoX. Thanks for that. Upvoted

that is great !! i just saw this and i was recommended by a friend to check you out :)) I use pay pal all the time, so will have to check it out!! thanks for this :)

So this is how the interface of my virvox account looks like after about 5 months of registering with them.

Looks like a web page from 90`s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44