Since I switched to 50/50 posts payouts have been pathetic

in #payouts7 years ago

A few days ago I decided to change my payouts to 50/50 instead of the usual 100 SP.

Since then I have been getting very low payouts, I still get voted by about 50-70 users but I noticed a huge diference in the amount of payouts in $.

The reasons I switched over mainly being my being unemployed but its not working out very good so I might go back to 100 SP posts.

Have you noticed any big diferences by posting either 100% or 50/50 SP?

Im in a dark place and having a hard place coming out of this terrible state of mind. I really need to focus on something productive and am hoping that Steemit might be the way to help me to start to feel good about myself.

Hope your having a nice day and wish the best to all Steemians!

Sort:  

I thought the reduced payout is more to do with increase number of posts, reward pool is only so much per day.

Odd, but it may be related to delayed feed updates. I haven't been seeing new posts appear in my feed with people I follow. I'm not sure why, but this may be related.

I do 100% Steem Power to help the network over the long run. For Steemians who read this, my goal is to keep the price of Steem balanced and rising so that it draws more attention. The last crash we had really hurt SteemIt. If it happens again, we'll see more people leave the platform.

I wouldn't have thought the payout would have been different. Maybe the 100 SP attract more upvotes from whales?

It makes no difference as far as I can tell. However I do 50/50 right now because the value of SBD is way higher then it should be, and I am trying to help get more on the market to get the price back to $1. Its not like I don't still keep the steem.

I'll give you the same advice I give myself. Hang in there. Some days are better than others. I don't know if things will get better or not. But I am learning to be gentle to myself when I feel down, and take note of the moments where I feel happy. Nothing to do with Steem payouts, though ;)

Must be a coincidence dear friend @mallorcaman I do not think it is due to the 50's and 50's, not to be discouraged very soon everything will change
Have a beautiful Sunday and a great start to the week

I see no difference at all.
You may check my post about a easy technique for joy, tell me if it works or not please:
https://steemit.com/health/@schamangerbert/nada-yoga-introduction-and-basic-technique-for-joy

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64