You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything you need to know about potential payouts and flagging (for new users)

in #payout7 years ago

Wow, I'm so glad that you made this post because I didn't know why people were so upset when they get few flags. They totally forgot about the other upvotes( a lot of them) and they care about that flag. Why they flag my post? Is not going to flag you forever! And is not going to flag only your post.
It's for a better good for this platform and I think how long whales gave us the money we get every post, we should be thankful enough.

If you would like to increase your voting stake, ​though, then you have the option of purchasing more Steem Power through your Steemit wallet.

This what the whales did to have that power! How many of us did the same thing? Yes, I know the answer! Just a few, but still people get upset for one bad thing and forget about the rest of 100 good ones! I love this post!

Sort:  

Agreed :)

One small technicality though. A lot of the current whales did earn their stake through being a miner/witness at the very early stages to provide the infrastructure to launch the platform. Not all were cash investments. Many were resources/time.

I agree.
Those people deserved that reward in my opinion because, they were as you said at the very early stages to provide the infrastructure to launch the platform, plus you can't be a witness if you don't have more knowledge about the platform than many others. Great post anyway, and I'm glad we have such great witnesses.
Now, I understand why @ebryans keep promote you as a witness, but I already vote you, so I can't double vote you right? Or can I? :D

Haha, thanks! I really appreciate the kind words / support. No way to double vote, but if you buy more SP the one you cast will have more weight ;)

Yes, I know that ​but there I can buy also BTS.
I also like that coin, and to be honest I don't know so much about it, but here are a lot of posts about BTS, so I jump in every time I can!

I know, and this is what I'm trying to do almost every day. I'm not a rich person, but the SBD I earn from posting, I send them to poloniex and buy steem. This way I learn a little about trading too, so even if I buy it at a higher price I'm still ok with it because, ​in the end, I want steem!

Very cool! Did you know that you can use the internal marketplace on Steemit.com to exchange STEEM for SBD?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97