Pay It Forward - Week 1

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

image.png
Link to contest post

Thanks to @plushzilla for tagging me and letting me know about the contest run by @thedarkhorse. Participating in events by @newbiegames and @newbieresteemday have been very helpful during the early phase of my participation here on Steemit so I'm always interested in raising awareness about these initiatives, as well as helping well-deserved new joiners here on Steemit getting the publicity they deserve.

In this post, I highlight impressive Steemians that I have come across during my short time here!


1. Music: @moderndayjester

@moderndayjester is one of the best musicians I have seen here on Steemit. He sings, plays the piano, composes, and even composes his own music. On his page, one can find performances of his original music, as well as covers of songs, but always with a surprising twist on the original song.

Here is one that I really like, and with a poignant back story to boot:


Go to the post, So strong without you..., and give him an upvote!

In my opinion, there is a great level of mismatch between his abilities and the exposure he's garnered so far. Don't just take it at my word. Check out his music and see for yourself if I'm right.


2. Art - @jeeuuzz

Just chanced upon this digital artist today. @jeeuuzz hails from Davao City in Philippines and joined Steemit just last month. There's not much point describing his art when I can just it to you...

19.png
From this post: BEING STEEMED UP! (PUMPED UP) (a digital illustration of expressing everyone's excitement in creating blog!).

This is a digital illustration that @jeeuzz posted up just 2 days ago that he calls "Being Steemed Up". There is a high chance that this is a self-portrait of @jeeuuzz loading up on all the energies from Steemit because he's been blazing a trail despite being here for a short time having gotten a @curie upvote already.

What I particularly like about his posts is his detailed descriptions and documentation of his creative process. He shows pictures and talks about what he is doing and why, which unveils the illustration process for people like me new to the digital illustration scene.

For more incentives to check out his art, he's giving out free vector portraits in celebration of a full one month on Steemit!


3. Funny Stories - @profanereviews

yayyy work.jpg

I have been following Chris for quite some time now and he never fails to disappoint with his well-written stories. Chris writes about the events in his life, like most other users here on the platform. Unlike the rest of us, he somehow manages to notice the little strange things or little things we say that don't always make sense in hindsight, all of which gives him a lot of interesting and funny material to work with. That and his ability to land himself in unusual/dangerous/hilarious situations.

I find his humour refreshing. What do you think? Here's a few picks:


Tagging a few more users who I think will be interested: @tin-tin, @wanderlass, @justyy, @garethb, @profanereviews, @sethlinson, @kenistyles.

Sort:  

Hey man, thanks for the shout out. I'll go check out the contest too. If the rules are simple, maybe I could join it too. I mean really simple. Like no rules.

Yeah you should! There are some rules but they are really simple.

Thanks for tagging me here. I already have some people in mind for this contest :) I also remember profanereviews' blog and that really made me laugh.

Great! I'm wondering about who you'll feature already.

Thanks for participating in the PayitForward contest. I am going to check out all your featured posts. They look really cool. All the best to you.

Thanks for checking out the posts of the people I featured! I'll be doing the same too for the rest of the users featured.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow! Great post Sir! Thank you for featuring me here, more powers to you and continue to write awesome posts.

No need to thank me. In fact, thanks for putting out such great posts =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01