BEING STEEMED UP! (PUMPED UP) (a digital illustration of expressing everyone's excitement in creating blog!)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It's not Pressure, it's Exitement

-Adam Burish

Did you ever like, you want really to do something that you want but time and situation are is not with you. I mean you want to do something but time and circumstances is not in favor with you, like you wanna go outing with your friends and it's been cancelled, you wanted to play basketball outside but it suddenly rained, situations like that. Sometimes we feel so upset about things that we can't have, and degrade ourselves.

Why I am saying this? because since I've joined steemit there's a lot of ideas that I want to blog, and i really want to do it, but I can't. It was because I was busy with my studies, project, requirements, exam, etc. And I've just realized I was the one pressuring myself. I know others can really relate to me, like you got an Idea want to start writing but you're at your work, or you are still on the road, but the good thing is there is excitement within us that drives us to do something we love, something that we are interested to. That's what made me create this illustration showing the thrill and enthusiasm of every steemian to create and post quality blog for everyone. Being Steemed Up! It's just my term for being Pumped up. 😂😂😂

So this is the illustration I want to share with you



19.png

I just want to say that let's always keep the excitement and fire burning within us, continue to produce more quality content and meaningful post for everyone to see and be a better individual in the community. And I want to dedicate this simple illustration to every little minnows out there, like me, not to loose hope 👏👆and just continue your journey here in steemit even sometimes we feel like all of our efforts are wasted and we can't achieve something here. Let's continue our journey together, who knows? one of us can be a great whale in the future, and will be able to help every small Steemian in the community.

And of course, as usual here is the process I've undergone 💻🖱

STEP 1: I've made a rough sketch and dragged it to Illustartor CC ✏

1.png

STEP 2: I traced it using pentoll, this tool right here, just disable the fill guys.

21.png

22.png

then, we're good to go

2.png

tips: make sure to make new layer for the outline, separate the layer of the image you're tracing and lock it, just click the lock icon, its visible anaways

7.png
6.png

STEP 3: Adding Colors (So what I did is I disabled the stroke and enabled the fill and choose a color that I prefer, I just trace the are where the color need to be placed)

8.png
10.png

Looking good....

9.png
11.png

STEP 4: Adding Shadows (to give some depth)

12.png
13.png

STEP 5: Adding details (its where you add element to your illustration to give some feels, making it cool)
In this case a add steam coming out form Wonnim to add some badassness 😂! yeah it's his, feel free to guess why I gave him that name. haha

14.png

Who watches this anime? This guy really looks bad us with steam coming from his body.

1484786522__733f6977a8732d7d1d1e444054fa140c_tumblr_o2s4karJ151uur287o1_500.gif

I've used gradient in adding color of the steam to make it fade.

15.png

I also made his I glow, to give emphasize that he's really into something. I just just duplicated the eye and enlarge the duplicated one and made it blur so that it will like it's glowing

16.png

And lastly I've added a T-shirt design, the steemit logo, to represent every individual in the community. and I really liked the result.

18.png

also add some texture to it,

17.png

then after many hours! looking fine for me I think, it's good to save!

20.png

So that's all guys! thanks you for checking my blog, if you have questions just feel free to ask. Godbless!

Keep the Hype! get Steemed Up!

SPREAD LOVE AND POSITIVITY

patrick stewart cheers GIF by Blunt Talk-source.gif

And check this awesome bloggers ✍🖥💻

@mikaelasinsuat4
@qyugmo
@kennik
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@mermaidvampire
@korinkrafting
@kothy
@looserwin

Please do support 🙏🙏🙏

@stellabelle
@slothicorn
@surpassinggoogle
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@steemgigs
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Great stuff. Clearly you put a lot of effort into this post. I found you through the PayitForward contest. You were featured by @wilfredn. Congratulations and best wishes going forward.

Thank you so much Sir, I do really appreciate it. And sorry for the late reply.

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

It doesn't matter @moontje, just the thought of you, upvoting my post is really something and special to me. Godbless

Thanks for your submission, it has been upvoted by @slothicorn

Thank you so much @slothicorn you're one of the reason why I'm still continuing my journey in steemit.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

This art is incredible my friend! I feel like the passion and energy comes right off the page. The muscle detail and shading really make it for me! Congrats on an amazing piece of artwork my friend! I look forward to more!

Thank you my friend, appreciate it much.

I really enjoy looking at your works @jeeuuzz.. You've reach an awesome height yet you still care for others that are below, thanks @jeeuuzz hope that you bloom more :D your artwork reminda me of Deku from my hero academia.

Of course man, I will always treasure those people who had helped me when I'm just starting.

thanks bro.. not all heroes wear capes some are just around trying to help others without boasting 😊

Really like your illustrations and your detailed documentation of your creative process! I featured you in my Pay it Forward post =)

Wow, thank you so much, that's very nice of you, sorry for the late reply, appreciate it much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64