Sort:  

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 3111.50 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20525.28
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Good to see another entry from you. I always look forward to them. Thanks again for supporting the #payitforward project/contest. I visited, commented and upvoted your featured authors. :)

Thanks for stopping by - as always!

Thanks for highlighting some peeps who deserve to have their work checked out. Paying it forward is always an awesome thing to do and if it brings a little more attention o the undervalued then all the better.

Good job my warrior friend...Community is everything, but I know you already know, understand and exhibit that every day, both here and on Discord.

I thought you deserved a shout-out too :D

Thank you my friend. You are right that community really is everything - even more so on Steemit.

PIF normally brings me below 70% voting power as I usually find more than 3 posts worth featuring. Thankfully, I now have a couple more avenues for helping people get more recognition. But hey, that's what voting power is for, right?

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!

Shredded, obliterated voting power is the sign of one who loves to curate and one who recognizes quality when they see and read it, right?

And no thanks are ever neccesary, stopping by to comment on amazing, community minded Steemians is the juice of this platform, if I were a clock it would be the thing that makes me tick.

Stay awesome, keep steemin' and most important of all...Have fun :D

Back up to almost 90% now - means only one thing - the next PIF contest is right around the corner!!!

I love touching base and letting people know how much I appreciate their stopping by and commenting. Votes are great - and are where the theoretical dollars come from - but it's the comments that let people know how you're thinking - the part that makes this media social!

Thanks again!

Hello @viking-ventures,
a very nice and impressive #payitforward post, congratulations!

More people should read posts like this, that's why we created the project
@wonderlamp, to give undervalued Steemians a little bit more audience.
Much love and best regards
@wonderlamp
wonderlamp1.png
resteemed & upvoted

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I shall check out your project.

As always I enjoyed your featured bloggers! Thanks for the entry and your continued efforts to support great bloggers who deserve a little more attention.

Thanks for commenting and stopping by! I do enjoy finding deserving bloggers.

I really appreciate your support. This is @pejugold

Thanks for the support!!!

Thank you very much for this honor, dear friend @viking-ventures...
Resteemed! ☕❤

Always great entries...where's my VIKING!!! lol you know there has to be one out there. Everyone has been commented on and upvoted :)

Thank you for your contributions and continued support!!

lol - I'll keep looking. Maybe I can find a viking for me or a celt for you? (What's a North Sea between friends anyway?)

@viking-ventures exactly... I guess I could help a little too?? Well if we want to get completely technical it's all family LOL. Without Vikings, there wouldn't be Celts. I guess I'm a get down to my roots kind of girl LOL

Very true! I am of the opinion that the Vikings stole their ship design from the Phoenicians. Two groups of travelers, both meeting up around Cornwall... very plausible!

I once did a little presentation for a group at my church showing the similarities between Icelandic (Old Norse) and English (and Scottish) - this was very exciting for me. I actually visited Iceland in 2001 - I learned about Irish hermits in Iceland - and vice versa... (Then there's the American Indian blood that can be found in Iceland...) Yes, we, uh... traded a little bit. ;-)

Actually, I found out this year that I have some Irish blood too. But I'm half Scandinavian by ancestry.

That is plausible, would be interesting to look into that. My birthday wish for my birthday this year was to visit that whole area. I thought 5 yrs notice on the request would have been reasonable. I guess my dreams were too lofty. I just wanted to visit while I was still pretty active and the body hadn't totally started to fall apart.

I have been dying to do a DNA test. As of now on my mom's side of the family I can trace at least my great-grandparents, passing through Ellis Island coming from Trondheim, Norway. I know the one of my grandmother's parents was from Sweden, that has been a bit tricky. My father's side, not sure if it's Irish or Scots.

Sorry that you didn't make it yet. I hope it happens soon - sometimes, it's about taking the plunge, but I also know it's not always that simple. I've been stateside for almost 5 years now after 16+ years in the UK. I still have children over there though.

I really want my husband to be able to do a DNA test as he was adopted. Both of my daughters have paternal sides that could use DNA to find more info on.

My Norwegian ancestors were mostly from the western part, not so north as yours. Their records are ... interesting... to say the least. The Swedes tended to be pretty meticulous, so I'm surprised you're having so much trouble. My Swedish ancestors came from Blekinge and Skåne - with a stray Finn in there about 1700!

I will make it. I don't care if I have to be pushed in a wheelchair by my grandchildren LOL I WILL go.

I did start flooding my husbands email with properties and jobs in Ireland and Scotland LOL He thinks I'm insane. I told him I'd never be home...weekend trips EVERYWHERE.

lol - you say "insane" like it's a bad thing... A job would get you in though. It's not as bad as trying to get into the US, but it's harder to get into the UK than anywhere else in Europe. (One of the reasons behind Brexit.)

another great picks @viking-ventures, love to read all your featured bloggers, the author always know the best right? have done upvote and comments too except for the first blogger, I missed out ..it'already pay out.

This comment protected by @dustweeper

Thanks for stopping by! Hopefully you could find another post by that blogger to upvote instead. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39