My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 45"

in #payitforward5 years ago

This is my entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 45 hosted by @pifc.


The rules of this challenge are very simple: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.


This week I bring you two artists who have recently joined the Steem Network: @clareartista and @roveana.

Here's the preview of their latest posts:

image.png


#1 - @clareartista (47)

Clare Galloway joined the Steem Network on January 9, 2019. She describes herself as a Visionary Artist from a hillside on a Scottish island, currently living and working in an Italian medieval quarter.

On her #introduceyourself post, @clareartista explains that she has joined Steem because "mainstream 'social' media has been increasingly aggressive about censoring her art."

The post I'd like to feature is Wise Woman Changes Landscape painting and it's a DTube video about a painting that was hanging in the wall for a long time without selling and where you can listen to @clareartista saying she decided to do something about it.

She then explains what the painting is about and let us understand a bit her creative process.

image.png

I think @clareartista has made a wise decision to come to this platform and her content is quite good. What a nice addition to our platform. All I can say please keep up showing us your awesome pieces! We'll be here to support you!

Featured Post Links: DTube / 1Ramp / Busy / SteemPeak / Steeve / SteemIt


#2 - @roveana (49)

Ana Verónica is an Art Student from Venezuela who joined the Steem Network on December 20, 2018. She uses this blog to talk about her favourite things... and of course, to showcase her artistic skills.

In the post I've selected from @roveana she shares her thoughts and feelings and shows us a very cool and interesting piece, which represents a broken mirror.

@roveana post is very good, as the art and her thoughts are so intertwined. I hope you are prepared for an emotional ride.

Featured Post Links: 1Ramp / Busy / SteemPeak / Steeve / SteemIt


# Final Thoughts

At the time I'm writing this, both posts have little rewards, with $0.10 and $0.14, which is truly ridiculous, considering the amount of work both artists have put on these publications.

In my opinion @clareartista and @roveana have been doing a very good job and I wish I'd come across them even sooner.

I usually have a suggestion or two for the artists but today I have nothing to say. @clareartista and @roveana are doing a terrific job so far. 😄

I'd like to point out that the NTopaz project is exclusively dedicated to artists and their artworks and I believe you can take advantage of this, to increase your exposure on this platform. (You can use your STEEM keys to login at that site; Any post from NTopaz will be automatically visible in SteemIt.)

Please give them some love and support. Any help is appreciated.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest hosted by @pifc.


My previous participations are here:


Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 45 hosted by @pifc.

If possible, I'll be buying 2 SBI (@steembasicincome) shares - one for each artist - with the rewards from this post.

Please support @clareartista and @roveana with a few upvotes, follows, resteems, comments. 😉


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.987 which ranks you at #3816 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 65 places in the last three days (old rank 3881).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #157.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

They are both special artist @trincowski, but you know that you need to engage with many artists too to get aknowledgement or even small upvotes from community, there are so many artists in steemit right now, a beginner to a pro, but it takes time to make them got the nice payout. don't forget, people have preference too. Thanks for your art explosive initiative all this time. .. aargghh.. Now I remember that I made a promise to check on it because I sit in front of my laptop..LOL.. see you later

I think we need to attract more people to this initiative with honey, candies and chocolate... I mean, where is everybody?

I dunno... maybe you need to do that too, but not everybody always around i think, they havevtheir own innitiatives. Some might be busy or giving up because they're interesting on arts? Im not even fond many people on steemmonsters too.

I wasn't talking about my post in particular but about the @pifc initiative. Last week there were only 7 entries, it was kind of depressing, after a couple of weeks with over 20 entries!!!

Well.. I don't have a clue .. I need to drag them back once again I think. It's hard to compete the veterans you know 😂😂

Este post recebeu 13.38% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Vota em @steemitportugal para Witness. O teu voto é muito importante!
Obrigado.
Clica aqui para votar
steemitportugal

Thank you for your entry @trincowski! Each post shared a very interesting portrayal of an unique artist 😊

Thanks, Lynn, I am glad you enjoyed them.

I really enjoyed your selections this week. I've supported both of your bloggers.

Thanks a lot. I will try to revisit the @pifc posts today. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34