Week 26: Pay It Forward Curation Contest My Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

It is time to do my first Pay It Forward Contest post after HF20. That was a lot of fun for all of us right? I mean who didn't like not being able to do anything for like a day and half. But the big changes to rewards might just make Steem go up a lot that is my hope. I want to say thanks to all the members of Pay It Forward and @thedarkhorse for all the help in his discord during the last few days. Keeping things upbeat and giving out lots of good info. If you are checking this post out make sure you make you way to the Contest Post Here Now let me get on to my two featured bloggers for the week.

First I am going to show you a post by @aiuna Rep 41 It is a post that makes you think of the past. Back when we all worked a together for the good of the people around us. I feel like that is something a lot of people do here on Steem.
So give it a read. You might have to translate it.


Moai

Next I am going to share a post in it with a good idea the author isn't sure he can make happen. I hope we can get him to try to make it happen. This is @raoufwilly Rep 44 and he wants to plant some tree and greens in the run down areas around him that need some help. I would love to see this happen as he would be able to watch the change it could bring to the area. So please take a look and give some support with your vote if you can.


His Project

Now for the bonus program we are doing. Minnow Builder is a idea I like a lot and I am supporting both of them so far. I was also very lucky to be picked to be helped to a Minnow by this project. So I would like to take a minute to put forward someone else for this program to help. @VeteranforCrypto is a user I shared with you all in the past. He is starting to get on steem more and I am sure a program like this would help to keep him going. Just a thought thank you for considering him. Here is a resent post with some Big News If you can stop by to check it out.

Thank you again

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Excellent picks.

Thanks for the entry and both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thank you for the mention @stever82 I haven't herd of this new program I am very interested I am gonna have to read more into it and am glad I am finally getting back to my old self when it comes to getting content out again. Thanks again brother. 😎

Thank you for your entry. I've supported your featured bloggers and like your nomination as well.

I would just ask that you pay attention to the images and make sure they are properly sourced and from free-to-use sites. I did comment thus on both of them (one didn't source at all, the other sourced, but I'm not convinced they are free-to-use.)

Yes I try to catch that more and next time will also point it out. I didn't really look deep enough into the one that did source. With the other I was just really hoping to get him some support to want to do that project but you are right that it looks like the images should be sourced.

Supported your featured blogger and nominee @stever82, I like the idea of ecological project though he might be lack on adding the source of photos he use. Haven't read the first one 😊 need to translate it first when I have time to open my laptop.

I dropped by both featured authors! Although, I couldn't really read the second one....

If you are on chrome you can translate the page when it loads. That is how I read it .

Ah yes, I have that turned off. But I did cut and paste to google translate, but it does make it a bit weird!

Thank you for mentioning me, this is amazing

Good picks, @stever82, although I'm not sure you can say that your nominee is more active. 2 posts in 15 days...

Enjoyed your picks this week @stever82; thank you so much for returning week after week :)

I supported both of your featured bloggers. These are very interesting posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44