DEVOTING POST N1000 to @merej99: A HUGE THANK YOU, GIRL!

Oh wait! This is also a #payitforward post!

If you are looking for a real #steembassador, you've just discovered it. Her name is Meredith a.k.a. @merej99.

Whatever the reward from this post is, it will be transferred to @merej99 after the 7 days window. She can use it for the #Steemfest or whatever else she decide.

That's all I have to say!


And if you are still wondering why I'm so thankful, take a look at her recent contest here.


@merej99 has recently devoted 2 weeks of her life to manage a contest that has changed at least a bit of our life - we are a group of more than 40 Steemians.

She was and is currently still living for these people. Everyone had 14 days to write at least 7 posts (min. 300 words, at least one picture with an image source and a decent title) and increase the number of their comments by about 500. That was a huge challenge for some of us. And guess what happened. Just try guessing how many people has crossed the finish line successfully. The answer is:


Almost everyone!


That's definitely a thing to be proud of and I feel that we all owe her something. Aren't we?

This is how many of us acquired a new routine! - writing every day. We've improved our writing skills. We made new friends and we got to know ourselves better. What else should someone ask for?

Once again, A HUGE THANK YOU, GIRL!


Steem on my dear Steemians!


Sort:  

The challenge has truly been successful- we know by the way we have changed ourselves in posting quality contents and of course most importantly, the commenting habit. I know I am not just talking for myself here. 😊

Or alternatively said - the engaging type of commenting and interacting with others. Congrats for being one of the 25th challengers! :)

So what did you learn from being part of the contest. It definitely seems like a good community building exercise. I've read nothing but uplifting post on it.

Hey, thanks for asking!

I've learned that no matter how tough a task is, it could be completed if we are persistent in our efforts. I had the chance to practice persistence and saw that my limits are higher than what I thought.

At the end, building a routine of regular writing is probably my most precious award.

Congratulations @steemfluencer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah.. not surprised at all :) Thank you! :)

Yesss!! Great post and great idea @steemfluencer. I said it once and I'll say it again - @merej99 was and is our fearless leader AND camp counselor!! Go @merej99!!!

I remember she was talking about some t-shirts. I personally can survive without a t-shirt. @merej99, I'd feel much happier if I know you are taking care of your family and writing some awesome posts about life and other topics of yours. Of course, if you are inspired, no one can stop you from revealing your next big project! :)

And by the way, here's the proof it's post N1000 :)

A fabulous way to congratulate Meredith for her tireless efforts to make steemit a better place for all of us @steemfluencer. I had a fantastic time during the challenge and was given so much support by everyone involved, Particularly @merej99 who was there every step of the way encouraging me and dragging me over the line even when I thought I was fighting a losing battle.

Thank you so much Meredith. You are a fantastic ambassador for the steemit community we all want to see going forward and your efforts are very much appreciated by us all! :[)

After a nap I'm back again. Definitely! She's one of them and deserves to attend the #Steemfest

Congrats on your milestone @steemfluencer! And yes, many of us owe a debt of gratitude to @merej99 for the Herculean task she undertook in running and managing the "community engagement" challenge.

That's really nicely said: we owe her a debt of gratitude for her Herculean efforts

Thank YOU @steemfluencer

Y'all keep throwing me credit when YOU did the work. You saw a prize, dug deep and made it...but it was always more than the prize, I hope, that kept you motivated. Perhaps you saw some tangible growth. Maybe you saw that Steemit is "just another place" and got a peek at the potential and the awesome community.

Keep Steemin', love. May you grow and prosper XOXOX

Yes, you did it indeed. I reached my bandwidth limit 20 comments before the finish line, took a short nap and got back again to finish

The funny think was that when I woke up, I got a message from my internet provider that I have to pay the bill and had to unlock the 'few days for free option' I'm able to use once per paying cycle...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66