Pay It Forward Contest Week 55 - Meet & Greet These Talented Newcomers

in #payitforward5 years ago

Being new on SteemIt isn't easy these days. Some support for these promising newcomers would be really appreciated


Source

This is my entry for Week 55 of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

dividerlines.png

Supporting Newcomers

As I explained in my previous entry, people who arrive on the platform don't get a fair chance because they are limited by their lack of resource credits.

They can't post more than 2 comments a day, even with a 15 SP delegation.

As you probably know by now, I've been focusing on promising newcomers, trying to give them the fair chance they deserve by delegating 50SP or 60SP to them.

It's good to see more and more people start to realize SteemIt Inc. isn't going to step up, and if we want to keep people on board and motivated, we'll have to make it work ourselves.

After all, if no new people stick around, this place has no future.

During these last week, I worked together with @xcountytravelers, @brittandjosie, @thekittygirl and their team from the @heyhaveyamet initiative and the Steem Terminal Discord server, @swedishdragon, @futuremind from @helpie and @thedarkhorse in order to make SteemIt a better place for newcomers. I want to thank every single one of them for caring enough to take action.

dividerlines.png

Featured Bloggers

I did find quite a couple of promising newcomers these last few days. A small delegation has been sent out to @kyledewhurst, @aqsamustafa, @drippingdrizzles, and @dsnlife, and I can only hope they will make the most out of it.

Hopefully, I will be able to select one of their future posts for my contest entry soon.

Once again, I selected 2 of my delegatees to feature. Your support and recognition would be really appreciated, and will probably be a great source of motivation for them.

dividerlinessmall.png

@steem-diva

steemdiva.jpg
Source

What can I say...? @steem-diva's account is only 24 days old, and she already swept me off my feet with her posts. I wanted to feature one of her posts last week, but it was too close to payout. This week, it was perfect timing, since she published her new post less than a day ago.

She's an amazing writer and photographer who landed on SteemIt via Steemhunt. Her travel journals are a pleasure to read, and the pictures are mind-blowing.

In her introduction post you can read the following:

I definitely don't have it all figured out. When I feel particularly lost I try to remember who I was before the world told me who I should be. I can feel little pieces of that person returning when I'm on top of a mountain, swimming in an alpine lake, or wandering down a dirt path. For me, that is home. That's where all the world's distractions and expectations quietly fade into the distant background and I'm able to finally see the forest past the trees. And it is where my story takes place.

This absolutely reflects in her posts.

In her latest post: 'RENO - THE BEST ADVENTURE HUB NO ONE TALKS ABOUT' she takes you on a breathtaking tour through the city of Reno, the desert, all the way up (or down?) to Lake Tahoe.

Her content is very well-written, and the pictures... I don't have the words for it. You'd better visit her post and see for yourself. @steem-diva is definitely a new Steemian we need to cherish and support.


dividerlinessmall.png

@dsnlife


Source

@dsnlife started his SteemIt adventure only 2 days ago, but I think it is pretty obvious he's not a first-time blogger.

Unfortunately, he didn't reveal a lot about himself in his introduction post. So far all we know is that he will share content related to lifestyle, relationship, mindset and business.

I think his second post, "Real happiness is cheap enough, yet how dearly we pay for its counterfeit " - hosea ballou, in which he explains that being happy is your own responsibility, is definitely promising enough to make sure we try to keep him around.

I'd be very grateful if you'd pay him a visit and encourage him to keep on blogging.

dividerlines.png

The number of newcomers that survive the first month appears to be incredibly low. Most of them leave again before they even got started. I just took a peek at the latest statistics report for the Steem blockchain that was published by @arcange yesterday, and, to be honest, the entire platform isn't doing very good.

If we want new users to stick around, we need to work together to provide support and encouragement, on a regular basis. So I kindly ask you to go out and spread the TLC.




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD


iSupportHHYM.gif


Sort:  

Hi dear good evening great picks offcourse I vitiated them both Jess I already knew she is amazing , and
I visited the second blogger only yesterday great to see progress hope it will stay that way !thanks for you entry
Britt

Since I find most bloggers via @heyhaveyamet, they've probably passed by you already :0)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @futuremind.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 55 is confirmed.

@steem-diva for always puts up interesting, amazing and mind blowing articles for sure. I do not know about the other pick but it's interesting from your description.

Great picks @simplymike and thumbs up for your goodwill's!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @akomoajong. It wasn't easy to choose a second one. The quality of @steem-diva's post is of an incredible high level... She puts everyone else in the shadow...

Absolutely!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @akomoajong for the kind words.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome. Just saying what it is though :)

Thank you so much @simplymike for your kind words and mention. Love you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I should thank you for the amazing content you publish :0)
If you publish regularly, you'll be growing your account at warp speed...

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 19.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I've supported the one. I'm waiting to find out more about the other blogger's situation. It can be difficult to weed through the newbies sometimes. Thanks for your entry.

To be honest, I haven't had the energy to dive in and get to the bottom of it. Maybe do some digging tomorrow, but from her reply to my question what was up, I take it we lost her anyway...

I have to wonder if she lost her account... someone stole it - and maybe that's why steemcleaners flagged it for identity theft.

I don't think so...

I asked her what had happened, and received this reply:

I have clarified @steemcleaners that I am in contact with an agency for my Social Accounts and they might not confirm my Identity but they don't believe me. Leave it ... It was a nice CE meeting you @simplymike

I'm not sure what to think about it - I don't even know if I completely understand it....

Such a shame. I don't understand it either, but it sounds like something complicated - and a little strange to @steemcleaners.

This is wonderful, @simplymike. What a great initiative. I am resteeming this for more exposure. And I will start doing some encouraging and supporting of newcomers!

Thanks! We can never have enough people supporting newcomers, because they become more rare with every day that goes by. We need to cherish them... :0)

Supported both of you featured bloggers @simplymike 😉 they are a good author and I really hope they will stick around and learn faster to manage the RC😄 ..

Thanks, @cicisaja. Such a shame @steem-diva got in trouble with Steemcleaners.. :0(

I know the reasons @simplymike.. steemcleaners ignores the first paragraph where she said that the post also a colaboration and part of the reno tourism campaign😂😂😂 .. what does robot knows about it?

Thing is: steemcleaners is not a bot, they're real life people. Cheetah is a bot. I'm pretty sure the people from SC have done quite some resarch. It's a strong accusation, that's not something you do without having valid arguments, I think

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm.. looks like steemcleaners have strong evidence for the identity thief accusation. I look at her blog post, and found the comment by steemcleaners. I'll go with steemcleaners. It's really hard to detect btw.

That's would be a great help @gibic 😉 as someone who also once caught by cheetah for nothing wrong with my post😊 I tried to check on what's the problem will be.. I think the long list of sources could be the main cathegory to assume it's a plagiarism or stolen article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70