My Entry to the Pay it Forward Curation Contest-Week 5

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-05-03-19-06-54-1.png

This payitforward entry is made in response of the following post.

Link:
Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5 - Win SBI & Steem-Bounty
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

I already have participated in week 4 with bloggers of my choice. And it was really awesome. I was looking forward for week 5 as many in my list remains. It's a pretty cooll opportunity for me to make good friends. I really
enjoying being part of this initiative.

Thank you @thedarkhorse for building this platform and @elsiekjay who bring me into this by choosing me in the list of 3 bloggers in her entry for week 3. I request you all to join this contest and be a part of it.

Thank you to @knircky @energyaddict22 @simplymike @lynncoyle1 @freedomshift @wolfhart @bashadow Your support and initiatives really makes a change for better .

Pay it forward contest seeks to create a platform for planktons & minnows who create quality content to gain exposure. People's whose content deserves more recognition than it's currently getting.

For this particular contest (which is in it's fifth week now), the rules are as follows;

This contest is truly here to help gain exposure for posts that deserve more of the reward pool then they are currently getting. Curate bloggers who clearly put effort into their posts and deserve to get more attention and votes.
Your Entry will be a single Curation Post that highlights 3 other bloggers with a reputation score of 50 or below and link to 1 of their posts. This is your opportunity to share why we should visit these bloggers and what drew your attention to them.
Requirements

Curation Style Post of 3 Bloggers who are posting Quality Content
Link to 1 recent post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
Include a link to this contest in your entry post
The 3 bloggers you curate Must Be Rank 50 or Lower!
You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how I track everything!
You will be writing 1 post in which you talk about the 3 bloggers and one of their most recent posts. Below is what is required to be in the post.
A review of the bloggers and 1 of their most recent posts, link to the post
Explain why this blogger was chosen and a summary of their post
Make sure to upvote and comment on the post you link to for each of these bloggers
Your post should also link to the original postshowing you are part of this weeks contest. Kindly note the rules are bound to be adjusted every other week.

Here I came with 3 amazing bloggers whose activity amazed me. I can confidently say I see a bright future for and whom I am looking forward to knowing more.

1.@mdshahin

Screenshot_2018-05-03-18-27-32-1.png

Featured post:

https://steemit.com/life/@mdshahin786/convert-yourself-to-everyone-living-in-society

I have found him through discord . Then i visit his blog that should be more exposed. the efforts He make can be seen in his post.

In the featured post he described how to be reputable person in the society and how to transform yourself. You must go through the writing and many others in his blog.

2.@sharminwadud

Screenshot_2018-05-04-00-20-45-1.png

Featured Post :

https://steemit.com/aswcontest/@sharminwadud/the-ancient-abandoned-mosque

We started our steemit journey together . A brilliant learner she is and has eager to do good in steemit.

In her featured post she is beautifully fully presenting a travel spot with beautiful images.

I hope you also will like it and it will gain its due exposure.

3.@egobiafra

Screenshot_2018-05-03-18-16-06-1.png

Featured Post:

https://steemit.com/politics/@egobiafra/political-promises-a-new-way-of-gaining-political-power-in-africa-4b88066fd84f6

Meeting through discord I found the guy really wanted to learn. Completely a newbie he is in primary learning period. Already doing great.

He is a writer, motivations speaker and counsellor as well I wish him all the best for the future.

Writing skills are really good. Can be followed for future good writings.

That's it from me ladies & gents. I hope you enjoyed getting to know my bloggers of choice as much as I enjoyed writing this.

I'd now like to nominate these three bloggers to participate in this contest to keep the moving.

Thank you for being with me !

Sort:  

It's so lovely to see you taking some action and working hard to help others as you help yourself dear!
Keep up the good work !

It's always been a pleasure dear! As by engaging meeting new peoples and learning new things benefitting me also.

I always looking you and getting motivated to do something for others in a smart way. Being a true motivator and my mentor in this steemit journey for sure!

Happy Blogging!
Happy Learning!

Your second entry is stolen content. Have flagged the post and killed all earning. Didn't even bother to try to give credit to the original author.

Please remove the link to that post and replace him with someone who isn't stealing content and claiming it as their own.

Once the 2nd blogger is replaced please reply to this comment and then I can add you to the list of confirmed entries.

I have already exchanged my second blogger. Sorry for the inconvenience.

It's a humble request please to remove the flag. He is new in this mistakenly done.

It would be a good lesson if it's a warning. Otherwise it would be a nightmare.

Please be kind. I'll personally will request to name the original source.

Naming the source when copying content is still illegal when you copy an entire article without permission. The flag is staying and it's not a nightmare, it's 1 post he will not get paid on and doesn't deserve to be paid on. This type of theft not only is an issue for the blogger that steals the content, but for the entire steemit community. Once a post goes paid it can't be edited or deleted. So if later the content owner sends a legal demand for removal of content it can't be taken off the blockchain. The owner owns that content can now file a lawsuit against steemit and this then effects all of us.

And his next post was also stolen content:

https://www.coindesk.com/mastercard-crypto-card-bans-factor-q1-volume-decline/

is the real post that he stole.

I am sure if I go and read all his other posts they are all stolen content.

Thank you for the information. @thedarkhorse
it helps highlighting a serious issue which many unaware of.

You did the right thing! Sorry for the inconvenience again.

No problem, it's just an issue as an original content creator I've had to deal with on multiple websites in the past. Have had to deal with attorneys to have stolen content taken down from people like that guy who thinks stealing is ok. This truly is no different then walking into a store and grabbing anything and everything you want and walking out the door. People for some reason think it's no big deal, but once it happens to you after you have spent hours, or even days working on content and someone takes 30 seconds to "scrap" the content and use it as their own you realize how bad it really is.

All that said and I am probably more of a stickler then most about things like this.

For your own reference. If a newbie comes on and is posting content that looks professionally written...it probably is and not by them. Take a minute and do a google search for the "title" in quotes like that as it will return only exact matches. If it shows up as another article then you know you are dealing with a thief and shouldn't waste your time talking to or following that person. Just move on and find real people posting real content...there are plenty of them out there.

It's really dissapointing when our hard worked creations stolen away !

I can now completely understanding the fact. Well, it serves to learn many important factors.

As I have changed the 2nd blogger will it be confirmed now? @thedarkhorse

thank you dear.its really so lovely.

It's my pleasure dear !

Thank you for your entry and replacing the one blogger. You are now confirmed and I have upvoted all the posts.

Finally ! Thank you so much @thedarkhorse ! I was really concerned for my other deserving bloggers that they should not suffer!

Now reliefed! Thank you for your valueable feedback on behalf of me and my selected well deserving bloggers!

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sherbanu.

You just planted 0.42 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sherbanu

We have planted already 7161.83 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22163.08
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38