You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A call for help - a #payitforward post for Michael @thecrazygm

in #payitforward7 years ago

@merej99 thank you for another #payitforward post and making the community aware of another person in need. We do not know what many people have gone through. I did not know your story. That must have been scary the moment you thought you couldn't hear.

We as people take many things for granted, and we should be happy for being able to wake up another day and share experiences with our loved ones. Thanks again for your post!

Sort:  

I know it sounds strange but for my young self just starting off in life, I could have just drowned right there and I was okay with that, but the idea of living and being deaf was a more devastating thought in that moment. Crazy, right?

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your thoughts. I give thanks for all my blessings every day. :)

It sounds crazy, but when we are younger we think differently.

@mathworksheets was also the one that told me you encouraged him and his daughter get started on steemit, So in a way i owe you thanks for starting my daughter @cmgsteems on here :)

That's so cool! I'm following you both now. I really believe in the potential of this platform. I saw it from the first day I joined. Imagine the nest egg you and your daughter could build for your future? I'm jazzed about it :)

Yes it is crazy good! lol She understands she gets money from posting on the platform and gets excited from her comments and upvotes. But of course, she doesn't fully realize the potential in the long term. This will pay for college, help her future etc! It's great! :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15