You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 26 - Forked...Canceled Due to Fork

in #payitforward6 years ago

Hmmm. Need an "assist" here @pifc / @thdarkhorse, then. While I see reference to plankton, minnow, redfish, etc., I do not know exactly what that means.

From memory, while "in here" over the last 3-4 months, seems like I've asked this before and been left with the impression it is somewhat arbitrary ...

Anyway, quantitative measures are what I assume we are talking about, i.e. I clearly "get" rep < 55 and words > 200!

So, presumably the amount in their wallet, but what are the "range bounds" for these?

Sort:  

The official categories threshold is not based on STEEM, but MVests.

image.png

Because of this, the value of STEEM needed to cross these marks will be ever increasing. At the moment, the values in STEEM are:

Plankton = < 50 Steem Power
Red Fish = < 500 Steem Power
Minnow = < 5000 Steem Power
Dolphin = > 5000 Steem Power
Orca = > 50,000 Steem Power
Whale = > 500,000 Steem Power

6 Months from now this might be different. Not even a year ago, you'd need 487.5 STEEM to be a Minnow. Nowadays, you need 500 STEEM. A year from now it will probably be 512.5 STEEM... and so on.

I hope this helps.

These marks seem to be set much higher already. I have some 94 SP now, but I'm still Plankton. I have the feeling I will be stucked with that title forever. Hahaha

The above are accepted numbers by most and the ones that are in my head. Real easy to base things on all the multiples of 5.

Thank you @trincowski!

Had just finished this reply to @paulag, knowing she "speaks the same language" (Excel), but here you supply the "official" answer!

So ... Where does one find this?

Sorry about this, please see the top of the post now. Have clarified exactly what we are looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65