You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Late Night Thoughts: Making money on Steemit is "Hard Work" whined the huffer

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Sorry you had to deal with that. Reminds me of the saying no good deed goes unpunished. People with expectations of others must feel sick to their stomach as life continually disappoints them. The sad part is that they take for granted the upvotes they are receiving, basically shitting on the people who are making a gesture to them.

I can understand how this upset you. But you touch so many people here, putting your effort and focus into giving others a hand up. If the person in question had any brains at all they would analyze what you are doing and duplicate as best they could what you are doing.

Entitlement. You spend all day doing for someone else, get home and get on Discord and get ambushed by someone accusing you of not doing enough for others, and that is all I ever see you doing on here.

I laughed when you said

I really won't mind in the least if this person leaves the platform.

I have to imagine the site will fare okay with those who are in this persons circle of confidantes being persuaded not to join as well. Try to sleep well tonight, and push this person from your thoughts.

Sort:  

You know you will always have the bad with the good so this type of behavior I guess must be expected at some point. But some people just push and push and push until they have to get yelled at. Makes me think of my middle school Girl actually...lol.

The site will be better off if they leave as behavior like this towards the wrong person will leave a negative impression about steemit that might make a quality content creator to leave here.

As for a good night sleep, I slept like a baby. It's amazing how therapeutic steemit can be for me. Starting to understand why people journal. Once it's written and I have to think it over there is a release of stress for me about the issue.

I have actually written other posts and let them sit for days on end only to delete them as I decided my issues were mine. Each day I would look at them and debate is this something to post or not. Spending a late night after a few beverages seems to be a good time to free write and let some thought come out, the good and bad. Just hope my rambling doesn't ever take away from what we are trying to do with the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81