Continue Account Builder Posts?

in #payitforward6 years ago

75vqvwsfft.jpg

Source:Pixabay

So want to know from you if we should keep going with account builder posts to help fund the contests and grow SP?

Right now there will be 2 posts per week for the Curation Contest, on Tuesday at 12:01am the Curation Contest Post will happen and Wednesday at 12:01am the Winner Post from the previous week will happen.

Then 1 post for a PIF Member Spotlight which will likely start this week, and 1 post for a contest which I really hope to get launched first thing next week.

At that point we will have 4 posts per week and hope to grow beyond this over time with more contests and informational type posts. There is so much to learn on steemit and think that we can come up with some really quality guides which will allow new members to get a jumpstart.

Current Account Values

1.000 Steem
44.324 SteemPower
$5.883 SBD

Balancing Act

The account builder posts and a few donations have really helped get the account up to a nice starting point. But to be able to fund the contests and grow the account it would be helpful to keep going with account builder posts until we get the other posts up and running.

It will become a balancing act in making sure next weeks contests are funded while at the same time powering up as much SP as possible to give larger votes. Owned SP is critical to the long term success of this account. While the delegations are amazing for now you just never know how long they will last, or what future VP demands will be as contests grow.

Thoughts?

Hope by now everyone is starting to realize this account is going to be run with full transparency and decisions that effect everyone will be shared with you. When possible we will get your input before deciding on things and hopefully get some great ideas along the way.

So please share your thoughts on if we should run an account builder post or two each week until we reach a point that we are posting daily or if that is just asking to much from you, our supporters.

Sort:  

We need a lot more owned SP @pifc. I think you should post as often as possible and that everyone that is part of this community should upvote every post at 100%.
We all have things that we are doing but I think we should all prioritize around @pifc, at least until December. This is an important investment in individuals that have not joined Steemit yet. They can have it so much better than any of us had it in the beginning. It is an investment in the type of Steemit we want it to be a year from now!

I really love the mindset here. I'll be honest, really was worried everyone would feel we should cut them out as they felt to much was going towards pifc already. Not sure why I ever worry about the amazing people in this community not being willing to support things. They always step up.

We will build an army of 500sp+ minnows. A few more things are in the works that will help long term give more to those involved with pifc. These will be funded by myself to start and then once enough gains are seen I'll ask those individuals to contribute to continue. This will make a lot more sense once I get things started.

Also set up @pifctrail last night. Going to test it this week to reward those who are featured with my vote and @bjgeese joined it too. This will be a great way for some people who don't have time to reward the featured bloggers each week.

I think 4 times a week is a good frequency, as that would leave a couple for days per week for us to restore our Voting Power. I'd suggest taking a pause on weekends, so that we could manage to get our full power at the beginning of each week.

PS: Maybe you could offer some kind of small bonus, just like @steembasicincome, for people who vote on these posts. The higher the Voting Percentage, the higher the reward would be. That seems to be working like a charm for SBI.

I was auto-voting your posts with 25%... now I've vamped it up to 50%.

Tracking your idea would require more automation then I'm able to figure out currently, but it might be something to consider down the road. Will say I know that SBI is having issues with automation of many parts of their system too as there just aren't enough coders that understand the blockchain.

Thank you for the bump in your autovote, every bit helps! Plus it will come back to you as we vote on your comments and entries so it's a great win-win.

I will get with you tomorrow on this. Once the account starts posting the contest it will grow faster

I'd say penny for your thoughts, but how about 3c?

4c is better ROFL

I think you still need to post the account builder, maybe with some information about the other project like kaliju's fff-writting or some interesting contest that you think our community should know (not everyone on discord, remember?) and 3-5 a week would be good to built this account and keep everyone know more about pifc too.

that's what I thought, we still need more support to be able to continue supporting under-valued bloggers

Owned SP is critical

That is the key point. I think they should be continued at least on a weekly scheduled basis. Selfish me- Sundays would be a good day for them, that is when I hit and use most of my full upvotes to the post/blogs I support.

It is going to be a balance act though. You need the two contest post and their rewards for the contest, and supplemental prizes if the need arises. A weekly this is all going to be powered up post, would be a good thing.

Just my thoughts.

Selfish me posts...love that.

Whatever you decide I will be here. I do agree about making a priority of the @pifc account for a while at least. If only a few people do this it would give a nice size boost by winter.
I will try and step up my game by visiting the Discord more often.
Actually doing the posts won't hurt anything. Everyone is always free to support at the level they are comfortable/able.
My 200sp delegation just ended so I will have to go back to being slower on voting as I let power build.
I think you should be very proud of how fast the account is growing. I wish my account were big enough to do more. Still trying to come up with some extra cash to buy SP. I guess we will all get there eventually.

Well, it did have a positive impact on my post, so I would say that your work is paying off.
I cannot suggest big things ... maybe a discord account (i don't know if you do already have one) to keep all of us informed on publications/contests schedules. Also @pifc discord page can have an up-vote/share system. With @steemit not having a notification system on site is very difficult to keep track especially if you have a full agenda.
Anyhow, thank for the opportunity you've created, I most certainly will stick around.

Thank you for your comment and letting us know that you noticed a difference on your post! Love that it gave a boost for you as the contest is designed to do.

GINAbot is your best friend for notifications. Honestly I'm not sure what I did before GIAN came into my life...lol

Here is our discord channel:
https://steemit.com/discord/@pifc/pay-it-forward-contests-discord-channel-8b070fa217fbfest

Congratulations @pifc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74