Week 5 of the 'Pay It Forward' Curation contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)



Image Source: https://www.pinterest.com

This competition involves submitting a curation post that highlights the work of 3 bloggers who could receive more attention with their work and have a reputation of 50 or below. Each of the bloggers identified should have one of their posts linked - so it can be viewed and upvoted. If you are interested, here is the link:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

I have become a passionate freewriter, so my three bloggers are fellow freewriters who have presented consistently great work.

First Writer: @marie-jay
This writer has a reputation of 50 so she just makes the cut-off. She is brilliant with her writing skills and creates interesting characters and stories that are a pleasure to read. I always look forward to reading more and I think she should publish! This is from the prompt 'Flea'.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@marie-jay/agony-aunt-five-minutes-freewrite

Second Writer: @saryn
This writer also puts together blogs that paint a story. I saw this one from a couple of days ago and loved it! I'm looking forward to seeing more. She has a reputation of 44 , but with ongoing writing this will rise quickly.
This story is about a young girl travelling away from tragedy on a trolley with her grandfather...

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@saryn/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-trolley

Third Writer: @fleurinna
This lovely young lady is relatively new to freewrites but is multi-talented in a number of different fields including art. She writes beautifully and is a pleasure to read. In this post she writes of a little boy chewing his thoughts over a mysterious tree that forms an archway. What happens if he goes through it?

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@fleurinna/the

So now I put it to you, have a read of these wonderful writers who have presented these posts in the last 3 days. Upvote, and let them know how good they are :-)

If you have a number of bloggers or writers that you admire and want to bring to the attention of others, consider entering this competition. Here is the link again:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

Thank you to @thedarkhorse and @wolfhart for running this competition and all of the judges and support people for their work. It is an excellent project to support the work of newer members of the steemit community.

As a personal note, thankyou to @mariannewest for bringing it to my attention :-)

Peace and happiness to all.

Sort:  

Hi @mysecondself01, and thank you for participating in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. As one of the judges, I appreciate your post for sure! I'm also making my way to your featured steemians as well :)

Thank you for reading my story and featuring me in this post! :-)

Thank you @saryn. Your stories are great and deserve more attention!

Thank you so much for including me in your post... and for reading my stories!

Thankyou @marie-jay. You deserve to have your stories brought to light!! There is a special competition for anyone who is new to the competition and who then enters themselves and curates for others. If you're interested, let me know and I'll send you the link, but it ends soon. xx

Thank you for your entry. I have upvoted for all of your featured bloggers.

I upvoted and left comment on all of your entries

Hello @mysecondself01. Thanks for participating in the #payitforward contest. We are very happen that you have joined us and featured some great entries. I have visited, commented, and upvoted each of them. Wish you all the best.

Hello!! I was surprised when people were suddenly comemnting on my post and said I was featured here, I didnt know about this pay it forward contest. Thank you so much for liking my work and putting it on your list. I will also look at the others mentioned above. much love <3 <3 <3

It is well deserved @fleurinna! Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47