My Testimony - If There Is Hope For Me There Is Hope For Anyone - True Story

in #payitforward8 years ago (edited)

#payitforward

The Good Life - The Bad Life

Life was once good for me I had everything (almost) but in a space of a few years I essentially lost everything, I lost my business, I lost my marriage, I lost my beautiful daughter, I lost my health, for 3 years I could not eat anything solid at all, everything had to be put through a blender before I was able to eat it.

I went from living in a few lovely houses to living in rooms with almost nothing to my name and at times not much to eat, All I really wanted was to die, I rode my bike at full speed every chance I got, at the end of the day despite walking a path of drinking and clubs and not caring for anything I was lost with only one thing remaining my faith and belief in God.

Then It All Changed

Today I stand after 4-5 years of misery 90% healed eating normally, I have been given and beautiful lovely God believing wife and two beautiful children, I have a lovely house with everything a family could need and every day I prosper a little bit more, God has restored and is restoring everything to me that I ever lost and more, he never left me he has never forgotten me, he carried me through all that I went through and still does every day.

If you are reading this my message to you is, don't give up, your breakthrough could happen today, it could happen tomorrow but it will come, don't look to people's eyes for your needs, only look into the eyes of Jesus who will despite how you may be feeling inside will raise you up again and restore everything to you, remove all negative words from your vocabulary, instead sing his praises and every day speak out his positive words over your life for there lies power and change in words, this world was shaped with faith filled words and you can shape your future in the very same way with faith filled words.

DONT GIVE UP

For everything in my life I hereby give all Glory to God through Jesus Christ, I have achieved nothing through my own power or efforts but only through his love, power, grace and mercy.

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement! I'm sorry to hear about your struggles, but I appreciate your efforts to comfort anyone here who has been feeling down.

Hi. I am and was in same boat as you. But,Faith in God and accepting life the way it is,i found growth in my journey in life and both good and bad events are ways to grow in love with God.Life it self proves there is a God and what Jesus taught confirms His teachings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27