How I Would Use 10,000 SP: Supporting Others & Caring for the Earth | Entry for @krnels' SP Delegation

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This morning I read @krnel's post on: Win 100 to 10,000 SP Delegation for a Week or More in My Witness Pay-It-Forward Initiative and wanted to put my .02 cents in to share how I would excitedly use the delegation.

To apply, write up 250 words or more to describe why you should get the delegation. Tell me what you will do with the delegation, what you usually vote for, what topics you like to support, things like that.

Thanks to @krnel for the opportunity!!

world-3043067_960_720.jpg

We're all in it together

To start, we (my partner and I who manage @mountainjewel) are on Steemit to collaborate with others about raising earth-related and social justice consciousness.

I read something this morning that is worth noting. Someone said "it's great for people who believe in the environment and ecology." I thought it odd that by leaving out the action verb of "caring for" the environment and ecology" one could believe in it instead. I think this slip of language is very telling. There are those who "believe" in the environment and those who don't. What this means is value it and focus on actively raising consciousness about it; there is a split here for us humans.

If the world is divided into those who believe in ecological awareness and those who don't, I believe we have a lot of work to do. This is all of our home and there is no believe or not believe, but only to pay attention to the unfolding around us and realize we are in deep shit when it comes to being present to caring for this place as we would tend our home we love and respect.

With the 100 to 10,000 sp delegation for 1 week (or more), I will continue upvoting posts that raise earth-care related awareness. Under the #homesteading, #gardening, #homesteadersonline, #permaculture and other tags, I actively seek out posts and through my feed and many discord groups I'm a part of.

In fact, I also manage a curation page for earth-centered content called @the-hearth and resteem and upvote articles each week that I find especially engaging/educative to raise awareness.

All things earth, art and full of heart, the play on words for the hearth is a warm meeting place where these enlivening and inspiring conversations happen. Each Sunday, I make a curation digest featuring the best posts through the week, or featuring Steemit newbies to the conversation. It's satisfying work and I love the fact that these helpful, practical articles are embedded in the block chain perpetually for all to enjoy or stumble upon at any point in time. I have @Pennsif to thank for often following my weekly curation trail with his Dolphin vote to give these authors a good upvote, but I also upvote them from @the-hearth and my own account and would LOVE more SP behind the vote to make it count more!

nature-670025_960_720.jpg

Our larger home, earth!

Furthermore, I am a part of the #ecotrain and a good chunk of my voting power goes to supporting these good folks who write on alternative child rearing, natural building, self development/conscious growth, travel, healthy eating/lifestyle, weigh in on current events and more (Read here for the latest digest).

We have Questions of the Week often and lately they've been getting really good. Our question this week is "If we were all telepathic, how would the world be different?" and I think that one will yield some really interesting posts. We've dug into Matriarchy, Patriarchy and alternative solutions to those two dichotomous -archies here. I follow all of the #ecotrain passengers and upvote their articles daily. I believe the topics we write on are creating great dialogue and bringing us into deeper awareness about our human lives. Good stuff!!

I am also a part of #steemsugars and #ladiesofsteemit and my vote also goes to intriguing posts I find through the post promotion areas on the discord server. #Homesteadersonline, #helpie, and the #sustainability tag on the PAL discord also garners my vote.

This is where you can expect me to channel a lot of my vote if you were to delegate SP to me for any length of time. I must say, I would likely also put my vote toward extra curating @the-hearth that week (or longer) and make sure to give the authors I feature through resteems and in the Sunday curation digest a big fatty upvote!!

Contest

I would also likely hold a contest (I hold them often) and really enjoy rewarding people who take part with a HUGE upvote!! How Fun!!!

Also, in the case for transparency, I also use 11.7% (in the last two weeks, just looked it up) of my upvote on our account on the 1 article I write each day. If you'd rather not me use the SP that way if you choose to delegate it to us, please just be clear about that!

To wrap it up, I look for 100% Original Quality posts around engaging thoughts on what it means to be human, raising consciousness, spirituality, earth-centered content, practical homesteading skills or inspiring ways of living and boosting women's voices. I love being on Steemit for the breadth and depth of great writings and want to encourage so many of the people here to keep writing!

lotus-1205631_960_720.jpg

Lotus Beauty

Another Steemian
@RiverFlows

To encourage you to delegate SP to another Steemian, I suggest @RiverFlows. She is new here and writing some incredible quality content. I see her engaging with many Steemians in the fields I mentioned above. When I go to comment sections, I often see her thoughtful comments and upvotes on the articles.

As you know, when we're just starting out on Steemit, it can be so helpful to get SP delegations so that other people actually pay attention to us and to keep us engaged as we have more power on the platform. I believe in @RiverFlows' future on the platform and want to encourage her to keep it going. An SP delegation would be a great step in that direction!

Another Steemian
@Fernowl13


I know you didn't ask for two, but I'm gonna give ya another! Another Steemian to delegate to is @fernowl13. She manages the @sotall directory which is a collection of homesteading articles on the blockchain and also on a separate site. I know she curates a TON of amazing stuff and is always looking for great articles. Either of her accounts would be great ones to boost with a delegation!!!

Thanks for reading my .02 cents today. @krnel, one of the reasons I love following you is for your though-provoking posts on current world events, psychology/philosophy, being honest in life and asking the deeper questions. You have a great comment's section too as many awesome Steemians are drawn there! I have voted for you as witness! Happy choosing!

ecotrain.png

DQmV7M5mjzei82DoHnQK7yPibNV9X32vJ4RxmH24EvFJ4Cc.jpeg

DQmT3xjHwdKfTo7W9b7fFn7sagmnNimPBpySHuJiXU8pgVu_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Well done @mountainjewel! You are such a supportive, encouraging member of the Steemit Community! An upvote from you is posative acknowledgement toward quality content and raising the bar with our information sharing on Steemit. You are a true blessing to the community of Steemit! Good luck!

Great work @mountainjewel! You are doing so much for the communities here :) You often inspire me to take more positive action in steemit and my life!

awww you're really sweet friend <3 thanks for saying so. you're an inspiring force in our lives as well. much love!

Good luck to you two @mountainjewel! I love everything you stand for and do!! <3 You are always turning out the best content and supportive comments. I love the two nominees you picked too. <3 <3

you are so kind @karenfoster... really appreciate you're comment. you're awesome!! much love. <3 !

This is so spectacular @mountainjewel! I am a carer of this world, and I am overjoyed to see the love and attention you obviously give it as well, not to mention your commitment to it here. Good luck with the contest; in my humble opinion, @krnel would make a wonderful choice if he delegates to you ;)

yes, we carers got to stick together :D! your comment is so sweet and i really appreciate your kindness!! blessings to you.

You are so welcome! I hate to think about the world if we didn't all stick together :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56