You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Giving gives back!

in #payitforward7 years ago

I like the angle of a banquet honoring Hristo by all the people whose lives he affected in a positive way. This challenge was particularly difficult, I think, just because you are talking about a real live person and you want to honor their good deeds.

Sort:  

This was a hard one and the next challenge even more so! However, i like where it went. How do you feel about your story?

Not entirely happy with it. I was trying to capture the moment he first decided to take in an orphan, but it seemed to be lacking something - perhaps not enough character development. I think I was afraid to "create" a character because it's a real person and I didn't want to insult by guessing wrong.

That was my greatest fear. I didn't want to say or do anything that might be misinterpreted. Hopefully he enjoys our entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51