You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 28

in #payitforward6 years ago

You're provably mental

Yeah, I guess so. 😂

Steempeak has a slider even if a user is still a plankton but yes, it is easy to overdo it. Ever since I got a value for my upvote (it started with 0.03 then fluctuated to 0.02), I always wanted to give that in full because I think anything less will be dust. I am thankful if I see that the post has other upvotes so my less than 100% upvote will have something to merge into a larger payout.

Sort:  

My full vote today is 0.03. Last week it was 0.04 which was cool - so I was trying to give 0.03 votes. This week, it's 0.02 so I can give them for longer.

I gave 100% at the start then I ran out when entries started to pile up. So I had to slice the pie before giving away...

Yep. Last week was hard because there were so many entries (great thing!) I have to go through the even numbers every week as a judge and generally give out three votes per entry - sometimes four if I feel I have enough to upvote the entries on the PIFC page itself. So, yeah, it's a little bit of a drain on my VP, lol. It's all good though! But that's why I try to budget from the start so that most of the entries I judge get the same vote.

Oh well, the first few entries get my 100% while I have to spread out to the next ones as more entries come in. I guess I also need to learn budgeting. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43