Paying it further forward and pursuit for education and interests

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Pay it Forward Curation Contest is now on its 23rd week and running very well. Welcome to @abh12345 as our guest judge for this week.

I started joining this contest when I came to know about it as I was also featured on its 16th week. That means it is now my 8th week in the contest. Those eight weeks have been mostly exciting and great avenue to learn from different sorts of perspectives.

@blessedsteemer

My first featured author for this week is @blessedsteemer. He is a guy from the Philippines who runs his daily contest #guessthethingchallenge. On his article My life is steemit and my passion is to help, he spoke about donating earnings from his contest to @scholarsph to help in funding for our scholars.

Photo from the original post.

The article is written in Filipino so here is the translation. I checked and confirmed both the original Filipino version and the English translation to be both with more than 200 words. 😊

Good day to everyone! I am grateful for those who continue to support my #guessthethingchallenge contest. I'm happy because of your unending support to this contest, and somehow I can bring joy to those who are participating in the said contest.

In response to #scholarsph for their wonderful project, something that touches my heart is that this project helps those who want to further pursue their tertiary studies but they do not have enough financial capability or their family cannot afford to sustain their studies. Here at #SCHOLARSPH, those dreams of education will be fulfilled because of the help from fellow Steemians with golden hearts. I am glad to know that they already have two scholars of this project (Carlo and Myke).

To extend my help for this project, I will donate all STEEM earnings of all my winner announcement posts starting September 1. I will make a list of all the earnings from day to day, accumulate those earnings and remit the total amount on a monthly basis. It may be a small amount but I hope it will serve its purpose in generating more for the overall goal of the project.

Thank you very much and God bless us!

@sangdoze

My second featured author is @sangdoze who is very new on Steemit. He is a Korean who migrated to South Africa during his childhood but came back to Korea after graduating in high school. On his introductory post, he wrote about when he finished his military service and went back to school. He is struggling to graduate but with the fighting spirit to get there. He also wrote about his interests on music, money, photography, gym, netflix and traveling. Visit his article and get to know more of this unaverage Korean South African guy.

Photo from the original post.


Join #ccc and get guaranteed daily income and payout for newbies by following the honor code - The Creed - with conditions and limitations. Click here for the details. Thanks to @freedomshift for this initiative!

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Hi there I made it around to both. commented and voted. You always find deserving posts for your features.

Thank you for your support. 😊

Thank you so much mam @macoolette for featuring here my post! I was so blessed to be one of your feature here at your post. Im praying that someday God will bless me and us,so that we can help for those needy. Again thank you ! To God be the glory!☝☝👏👏🙌

You're welcome and amen to your prayers. This featuring is also what I can do in my little ways.

Sabi ko, di mam pangalan ko eh. Coolette na lang para mas madali. 😊

Great finds, @macoolette! Thanks a lot for the translation!

You're welcome @trincowski. Thanks too.

Thanks for the entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted. Also wanted to say thanks for translating for us!

Thank you for your support to them.

Thank you for your entry!
I've supported both of your featured bloggers.

Thank you! :)

Thanks alot for the feature @macoolette Very much appreciated :)

You're welcome. It's the least I can do for newbies. 😊

Well done @macoolette 😉 don't you think the first blogger will be a great member if he joined #ccc. Though I didn't support his post that you've featured here.. but reading his consistency in his posts, though the payout is tiny, he's great. Thank you for sharing your best featured bloggers this week.

Good idea about #ccc. Let me check that with him.

Thanks for your support either way. 😊

You're most welcome 😉 that's how we grow together right.

I have visited both of your selections @macoolette and supported them. Very interesting!

I really appreciate the extra work you put into translating the 1st selection. You definitely went the extra mile to help out! 👍

I thought the translation is part of the featuring and boosting the article so I did... 😊

This is a good choice. I followed and upvoted on your post. I think you are a good steemhunter.

Thank you for your support.

Are you doing hunting too? I haven't noticed you there yet but I haven't really checking hunters much.

Thank you so much for the entry @macoolette! I can't believe it's been 8 weeks already since you joined us :) The time really does fly by, doesn't it?? :)

Thank you also for translating your first choice too; it makes my job a whole lot easier. And I can totally see why you chose him :) The second one is very interesting to me too ... a Korean South African...who knew? :)

You're welcome @lynncoyle1. Thanks too for your support.

Time flies when you're having fun as they say. 😊 I thought translating is part of my featuring the article to make it more "marketable" to the judges. 😊 And yes, it was my first time to "know" a Korean South African. Of all countries to migrate to, his father chose South Africa. I can see that much adventure with the wild animals. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99